We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury accommodations in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from the Balcony
Villa front and walkway Villa front closer view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Ocean View from the Balcony
Villa front and walkway
Villa front closer view
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining
Kitchen & Bar
4th Bedroom/Media with queen sleeper sofa
Portable Crib (New 8/21/15)
Safe (New 8/21/15)
Downstair's Half Bath
Bottom Stairs
Top Stairs
Master suite with King size bed & room darkening drapery
Master sitting area
Master with expansive ocean view
Master Bath
Balcony off of Master Suite
Balcony
2nd Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Bath 2
3rd Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Outdoor Gas Grill
Refreshing Pool
Another View of the Pool
One of the Beachfront Restaurants
Marisco's Del Mar across the street-Great Seafood
Another great place for food & drinks
Hermosa Beach
Fishing/Scuba/Snorkel
Sunset @ Playa Hermosa
Playa Hermosa View from a Boat
Local Howler Monkeys
Mountain Stream
Ziplining
Tidal Pool with Sea Creatures
Ziplining Tour
LIR-Modern, Expanded Airport
Google aerial view of Las Brisas #4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cruize55
Clarksburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury accommodations in paradise”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The accommodations were outstanding. The villa is nicely furnished with a great layout including a very open living area, kitchen, and den with sofa-sleeper on the first floor, with three spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the second floor. My wife and I were there with two other couples and had plenty of room to be very comfortable. The villa is located within a beautiful secure gated community with a nice pool and 2 convenient parking spaces. The villa location couldn’t have been more perfect, with an easy 5 minute walk to the local beach including a few great beach-front restaurants and bars. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here, and give this villa our highest recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodations and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Open and Airy Accommodations”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for providing such lovely accommodations. The welcoming villa is open and airy with the main living areas on the first floor and the bedrooms and bathrooms on the second floor. The view from the bedrooms invite the guests to throw open the curtains and enjoy gazing at the ocean, the property's pool, the banana, lime, and limon madarina trees, and assorted flowering bushes. The gated and fenced in property, provided an extra level of security. Across the street from the property, we enjoyed swimming in turquoise blue water and breathtaking sunsets.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LScholtes
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic beach access”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa is beautiful, clean, air conditioned, and in a gated complex with 24/7 on-site security.

The beach is only a few minutes' walk from the villa.

There are several great places to eat on the beach and watch the sunset. Or, if you choose to, there is a kitchen in the villa where you can prepare your own meals.
There is a small market just outside of the neighborhood and a super market about 15 minutes' drive away in Coco.

Playa Hermosa is a nice, quiet, and easy-going place. I would highly recommend it as a place for people to go who want to unplug and decompress.

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa has fantastic beach access.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wi
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing