We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazon pizza and food”

El Huerto De Playa Grande
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Playa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: El Huerto de Playa Grande is a Mediterranean fusion style restaurant considered one of the best places in Costa Rica for its wood-fired pizza, choice-cut meats, relaxing ambiance, and friendly staff. It's suitable for large groups, romantic evenings, children, and special occasions. Please check our menu, and we look forward to serving you! **Reservations are welcome but not necessary **We are closed from September 14th to November 1st for the rainy season
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You will be amazed by the pizza made in a traditional outsider oven. They are fare one of the Best pizza i ever tried. Tuna tartare to de for. Great service

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank MIMIDOO123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico Valenzuela, Propietario at El Huerto De Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Great spot for pizza and other quality meals. Setting is perfect for outdoor chill vibes with friends.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank teddy514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico Valenzuela, Propietario at El Huerto De Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Seriously large and seriously delicious pizza. The camera doesn’t lie. Easily the best on our travels in Costa Rica. Popular restaurant in a leafy setting on the main road to the beach, everything here is on point.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank beetee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico Valenzuela, Propietario at El Huerto De Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

I'm a pizza junkie who looks for the best pizza always and this place was amazing. If you're a tourist visiting Costa Rica's beaches,playa Grande is not only awesome as a beach...it's right next to the joint. Totally recommended!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank brujizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico Valenzuela, Propietario at El Huerto De Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for you review!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Yes we are making a qualified statement. My wife and I have traveled the entire world, been on 6 continents and had pizza every where. We have actually lived in Chicago, New York, Houston, California and Washington and loved pizza there. Not even close. The staff is amazing, they have a full bar and the wine is perfect. This is the type of place to make a vacation plan around.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank kluomala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico Valenzuela, Propietario at El Huerto De Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Keith, thanks for such an amazing review!!! Please let me know if you are back so I can personally meet you.
Sorry for not answering before

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Huerto De Playa Grande also viewed

Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to El Huerto De Playa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.