We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Refined Chill retreat with everything you could...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool, Spa, Sun Deck, and Monkeys
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool, Spa, Sun Deck, and Monkeys
Elevated Walkways Thru the Gardens The Gardens are Magical at Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
165 reviews
Pool, Spa, Sun Deck, and Monkeys
Elevated Walkways Thru the Gardens
The Gardens are Magical at Night
Elevated walkway through the Gardens
Sunset and The Gardens Light up. Magical
Living and Dinning room Table for 6 Overlooking the Gardens
Living Room with AC, TV, Walk out to Gardens
Living Room
Living Room Open to the Gardens
Living Room Open to Front Terrace
Kitchen with Walkout to Dining and Seating Area
Kitchen with Granite Counter Tops and Laundry Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Granite Counter Top
Breakfast Counter
Spiral Staircase to 2nd Floor
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom AC, TV Walkout To Day Bed & Seating Area
Deck off Master Overlooking the Gardens
Master Bedroom with Vaulted Ceiling AC, TV and Walkout
Ensuite Bath with Rain Shower
2nd Bedroom with AC, TV and Walkout
2nd Bedroom with AC, TV, Walkout to Deck with Day Bed
2nd Bedroom Deck With Day Bed
Private Side Yard
Private Side Yard with Dining, Seating, BBQ
Stef Surf one of two Pool Decks
Spa, Pool, Sun Deck
Sunset and the Gardens lighting up
Fishing on the Beach
Playa Flamingo
Playa Flamingo
Playa Danta
Our Neighbors
Our Neighbors
One Of The Many Beautiful Flowers found on the Property
Guest Photo: We Love, One Minute Walk to our Beautiful Beach
Sunset Just out Side our Door.
Rum in Coconuts Picked from the Gardens at the Stef Surf Pool
Stef Surf Guests walking the Hanging Bridges at the Congo Trail Canopy Tour
Stef Surf Guest learning to Surf
Stef Surf Guest Success First Try Surf Lessons
Stef Surf Guest learning to Surf and Celebrating Success
Stef Surf Guests at Mardi Gras
Stef Surf Guests on a Sunset Cruise
Stef Surf Guest Just Having Too Much Fun
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sriferatu
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“Refined Chill retreat with everything you could ask for.”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our stay was perfect. The condo has everything you could ask for. Large master bedroom, good sized guest room, both with verandas and outdoor daybeds. The design is very contemporary and warm. Very inviting grounds,lots of trees, foliage, for shade when it's too hot. Great pool to chill in. BBQ for grilling. 2 minute walk to beach. I would totally stay here again. Francisco takes care of the condos and your needs. He is a special, super sweet guy. Any thing you may need, he'll get on it. Lis also helped arrange a great snorkel sunset tour with lazylizard. Greg's also very helpful in information about the area,including restaurants etc. The first night, he suggested going to Coco Loco for dinner, and a fire dancing show. It was a perfect start. The family loved it,and their food was great!the ceveche is the best in this area. And the snapper too. Ask for a Chile guaro, you'll love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I really had nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AW1703
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome tropical oasis”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are back in the frozen north after spending an absolutely fantastic seven days at Stef Surf.
The little complex of 4 rental units is perfectly appointed inside and out. The units themselves have everything you could need. The private outdoor space beside each unit is delightful, and the common area (pool, rancho, tropical gardens) and spectacular. Francisco goes out of his way to make sure everything is always perfect. The complex is lush, clean, luxurious tranquil, serene and secure. We couldn't have hoped for more.
But wait! It gets better! Francisco (the grounds keeper) is also very well connected. Want fresh fish to BBQ or your private grill? Francisco knows a guy! Want to do an afternoon-sunset sail? Francisco can connect you to the right person? Need something in your unit? Francisco will look after you, and always with a smile!
It gets even better! Venture out from the secure enclosed compound and explore the safe, quiet streets of Surf Side. Beautiful collection of villas and cottages - homes to locals, short-term tourist and expats, alive with flowers and gardens and wildlife. Wander to the corner and take a left. You are about to step directly onto one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever explored.
But bring your water bottle. You can pretty much count on 33 degrees and sunny every day!
And did I mention the many little walkable restaurants, or the grocery store that is a stone's throw away, or the fruit market that we visited every day?
But, alas, all good things seem to come to an end. So here we are back in the frozen north of Ontario, Canada, clinging on to the memories of one of our best southern vacations ever.
You really should try Stef Surf. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballstonb...
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Convenient to many beaches and outdoor activities. MTB riding , Kayaking, SUP.
Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. We had an AC problem and it was fixed in 24 hrs.
Great Hosts! Can't wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-Mari...
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved Stef Surf. The other reviews do a good job explaining how wonderful the space is, but I wanted to quickly add a couple things not often noted in the reviews:
1.) The drinking water is fantastic. We brought a filter, but didn't end up using it at Stef Surf.
2.) The location is close to the beach and mosquitoes were not an issue in this area (like any dry beach location).
3.) We got better rates for activities when we booked with the wonderful woman who came to the condo (I can't remember her name) than rates advertised on line. She saved us about $150 in activities fees for the four of us.
4.) Our only regret was not getting sailing lessons earlier--the sailing school gives good rates if you want to plan daily lessons.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaka M
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Private Paradise by the beach!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I had to say we picked the best vacation rental in town, this place was awesome, enjoy staying here very very much. Atmosphere of the place was amazing wish I could stay longer.
House was nice also, aircon works great, kitchen, bbq everything was there!

It's only 5 min walk to beach, market and there is a french restaurant around the corner called "Hibiscus" was super delicious!

But you should get rent a car if you want to look around or go to different beaches. Taxi is super expensive!!!

Overall, We loved it and would recommend this place for many people who is planning to go to Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master Bed room
Liked least: Wish had bathroom downstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing