We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool, Spa, Sun Deck, and Monkeys
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool, Spa, Sun Deck, and Monkeys
Elevated Walkways Thru the Gardens The Gardens are Magical at Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
164 reviews
Pool, Spa, Sun Deck, and Monkeys
Elevated Walkways Thru the Gardens
The Gardens are Magical at Night
Elevated walkway through the Gardens
Sunset and The Gardens Light up. Magical
Living and Dinning room Table for 6 Overlooking the Gardens
Living Room with AC, TV, Walk out to Gardens
Living Room
Living Room Open to the Gardens
Living Room Open to Front Terrace
Kitchen with Walkout to Dining and Seating Area
Kitchen with Granite Counter Tops and Laundry Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Granite Counter Top
Breakfast Counter
Spiral Staircase to 2nd Floor
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom AC, TV Walkout To Day Bed & Seating Area
Deck off Master Overlooking the Gardens
Master Bedroom with Vaulted Ceiling AC, TV and Walkout
Ensuite Bath with Rain Shower
2nd Bedroom with AC, TV and Walkout
2nd Bedroom with AC, TV, Walkout to Deck with Day Bed
2nd Bedroom Deck With Day Bed
Private Side Yard
Private Side Yard with Dining, Seating, BBQ
Stef Surf one of two Pool Decks
Spa, Pool, Sun Deck
Sunset and the Gardens lighting up
Fishing on the Beach
Playa Flamingo
Playa Flamingo
Playa Danta
Our Neighbors
Our Neighbors
One Of The Many Beautiful Flowers found on the Property
Guest Photo: We Love, One Minute Walk to our Beautiful Beach
Sunset Just out Side our Door.
Rum in Coconuts Picked from the Gardens at the Stef Surf Pool
Stef Surf Guests walking the Hanging Bridges at the Congo Trail Canopy Tour
Stef Surf Guest learning to Surf
Stef Surf Guest Success First Try Surf Lessons
Stef Surf Guest learning to Surf and Celebrating Success
Stef Surf Guests at Mardi Gras
Stef Surf Guests on a Sunset Cruise
Stef Surf Guest Just Having Too Much Fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 164 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ballstonb...
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Convenient to many beaches and outdoor activities. MTB riding , Kayaking, SUP.
Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. We had an AC problem and it was fixed in 24 hrs.
Great Hosts! Can't wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-Mari...
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved Stef Surf. The other reviews do a good job explaining how wonderful the space is, but I wanted to quickly add a couple things not often noted in the reviews:
1.) The drinking water is fantastic. We brought a filter, but didn't end up using it at Stef Surf.
2.) The location is close to the beach and mosquitoes were not an issue in this area (like any dry beach location).
3.) We got better rates for activities when we booked with the wonderful woman who came to the condo (I can't remember her name) than rates advertised on line. She saved us about $150 in activities fees for the four of us.
4.) Our only regret was not getting sailing lessons earlier--the sailing school gives good rates if you want to plan daily lessons.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayaka M
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Private Paradise by the beach!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I had to say we picked the best vacation rental in town, this place was awesome, enjoy staying here very very much. Atmosphere of the place was amazing wish I could stay longer.
House was nice also, aircon works great, kitchen, bbq everything was there!

It's only 5 min walk to beach, market and there is a french restaurant around the corner called "Hibiscus" was super delicious!

But you should get rent a car if you want to look around or go to different beaches. Taxi is super expensive!!!

Overall, We loved it and would recommend this place for many people who is planning to go to Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master Bed room
Liked least: Wish had bathroom downstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwesa
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stef Surf was amazing! Highly recommend. Very quiet and private. Feels like home away from home. The lush garden and beautiful home were just as pictured on the website. A short walk to the beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie V
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great property, optimal location and amazing service (customer service and maintenance). We highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing