We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view and open concept living”
House back view of pool and outside sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House back view of pool and outside sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
House back view of pool and outside sitting area
Master bedroom suite
Living room area
Front courtyard garden with waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
live4wknd...
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great view and open concept living”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I agree with the other reviewers, this house is all about the view. We were thrilled when we walked in. The main living space (kitchen, dining room, living room) has high ceilings and have doors that open the living room and dining room to the outdoor patio and infinity pool. Special Spaces recommended a chef - Juan - from Let Me Cook for You that I also recommend. Juan was very nice, the food was great, and it was nice to not have to eat out after a full day outdoors. Know before you go:

Configuration: The house was almost perfect for our family of 4 (we have a 10 and 8 year old). Our kids shared the bed in the second bedroom. However, this house is not configured for every family. Only two of the four bedrooms are connected inside the house. The third bedroom has an outside entrance from the front court yard and the owners suite (4th bedroom) is up a set of stairs outside by the pool. Even though the courtyard and back patio are secured by gates and motion-sensored alarm system, we weren't comfortable having one of our kids sleep in the third bedroom.

Location: Because it has elevated water views, it's not on the beach. Just a 10 minute walk down the hill to the beach, but I couldn't see us all walking back up the hill at the end of the day with all of the stuff. We drove down. We were there the week of Easter and it was a little hectic and congested down at the beach and not a lot of waves. We ended up spending the next two days at Playa Grande for the waves for boogie boarding and surfing and the fact that it's a beautiful big beach.

Special Places: The staff were extremely helpful leading up to this trip. They answered all my emails within hours. They arranged to have groceries at the house when we got there and as I mentioned, they recommended a great chef, and made dinner reservations. We had one rental/scheduling snafu. I mention it so you know to try and avoid when you book. We were looking for a partial week rental which is really hard to find, especially the week of Easter. We were lucky that this house was available Tuesday-Saturday. However, they said they required a minimum of a 5 night stay, even though we only needed 4. I understood and was willing to pay it. When I booked it I had asked them to let me know if they were able to find another renter and never heard anything back. We were surprised when a Special Places staff member showed up at our door Saturday morning saying they needed to start cleaning for the renter arriving later that afternoon. They never told us, they are getting paid twice for the same night, and I didn't appreciate being rushed out early when I had paid for the additional 24 hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, living space, and patio/pool
Liked least: The Beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jess_krat...
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Absolute Best Place in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was amazing, so much more than we could ever have asked for. I will always remember that feeling when we walked in the doors and saw the view. We were all speechless. Gorgeous property with perfect up keep. We are already planning our next trip back to it. We went with a group of 6 adults, if you are debating on a house or a resort RENT A HOUSE!!! It was perfect.

You can walk to the beach from this house but it is a workout! We choose to drive and park. About a 2 minute drive. No biggie. The view, the house, the property management is top notch!

Favorite vacation I have ever been on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Wish we would have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JPBowden
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It's all about the view!”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

In a word, the house is incredible! The design is well thought out and the infinity pool area gives the most amazing view of the ocean. All the doors open, accordining style, allowing the living room and kitchen to "spill out" into the pool area. Two of the bedrooms are inside the main area of the house, but the third is more like a maid's quarters that is just outside the front door of the house, but is still in the main enclosed courtyard. The bed for the 2nd bedroom is listed as a queen, but is really a double and thus is a bit smaller. Also, no one in our group found any of the beds comfortable, as they are all extremely stiff, as are the pillows. The gas grill and the kitchen made it very easy for us to cook all of our meals and there was plenty of space along the large dinning room table for us all to eat. The small market is an easy 5 minute drive away and carried almost anything we wanted for the week. I also recommend checking out Lola's over at Playa Danta..it is a bit of drive (25min), but absolutely worth it. Or if you are down near Playa Avellana, the original Lola's is there and I liked it just a little better.
We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again, if we ever come back to the area.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and view
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna_8
Austin, TX
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“10+ Infinity Pool with Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful home is in a great location overlooking Playa Flamingo. Although there is no direct beach access it is a 3 minute drive or less than 10 minute walk. This is a very quiet community with close by groceries and restaurants. The house furnishings are top of the line, unique and give great attention to detail. There are 3 bedrooms, one of which has its own entrance off of the courtyard. The very best parts of this home are the kitchen, fantastic views and 10+patio and pool. It is an exceptional home and a great value. Our only recommendation might be to put bigger beds in the guest rooms or possibly 2 twins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio/pool and views
Liked least: No direct beach access
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;