We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Costa Rica- comfortable and convenient!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
texcook
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Costa Rica- comfortable and convenient!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Pacifico is a lovely resort in the coastal town of Playa Coco in Guanacanaste, on the North Pacific Coast of CR. This unit was on the end, just steps from 1 of 4 large pools. The days started with morning coffee on the covered patio and ended with a sundowner in the same place. The kitchen is fully stocked for food prep and there are a couple of modern grocery stores just outside the property, though we rarely cooked as many restaurants were within walking distance, including a Hard Rock Cafe. The waterfront is also a short walk away, and several zipline/adventure tour operators are just a short drive away. The unit itself is lovely, with many decorative touches, plenty of comfortable seating, VERY comfortable beds, and a great shower. I highly recommend L301 for either a long or short stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane s
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The trip met all of my hopes and expectations, gorgeous and relaxing!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was beautifully decorated with state of the art amenities. The pools were landscaped with tropical plants and the occasional iguanas could be seen! The club has a wonderful menu as well as service. The beach and infinity pool with drinks served was a wonderful way to start the trip. I call the place to mind when destressing and plan to return this summer. Pura Vida.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our vacation was truly "Pura vida"!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Playas Del Coco for a great vacation! The condo far exceeded all of our expectations. The furnishings were lovely and we especially admired the colorful art work throughout. My husband was thrilled to have access to cable TV and wireless, while I loved the local shopping filled with traditional hand made products. We seldom used the kitchen because there are wonderful restaurants minutes away! There are 5 pools to choose from on the property. However just steps off the patio you will find the first lazy river style pool including full service attendants ready to bring you umbrella cocktails! The patio is great for lounging with your favorite book or just enjoy the scenery filled with natural beauty. Already looking forward to booking our next trip! "Pura vida"!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the condo and it's amenities!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bnovosad
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully furnished new condo”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our week at Playas del Coco was delightful. The poolside Pacifico condo was well appointed, gated, and central to restaurants, beach, and club house activities. We have already booked this condo for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and pool bar off the patio; very user friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith...
Montgomery, Texas
1 review
“An amazing vacation experience - not to be missed!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What an amazing week of fun and sun at Playa Coco! Whether dining on fabulous fish dishes at wonderful restaurants, exploring nature on a river cruise, or watching breath taking sunsets, every day provided a new adventure. The condo created a warm and relaxing home away from home and provided for all our needs. The comfortable furnishing are bright and cheerful, reflecting the exotic local. We spent lazy afternoons around the pool with the ease of ordering lunch at the poolside grill. The location provided quick access to shops and restaurants as well as to the lovely beach club. How can you beat sunning on a cabana while being served drinks and lunch! We immediately started to plan our return trip.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing