We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury and comfort.”
A Beautiful Morning poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Beautiful Morning poolside
Newly remodeled kitchen Our patio is steps from the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
A Beautiful Morning poolside
Newly remodeled kitchen
Our patio is steps from the ocean
A view of the living area
Dining Area
A view out to the patio and beach
Bedroom 2, with a King and beach view
Master Bedroom with Balcony overlooking the beach
Bedroom #3, Two twins
New outdoor furniture on our covered patio
The two level infinity pool 20 steps away
The main two level pool from Picante restaurant right next door to the villa
An evening on the patio
Howlers frequent the proprty
Fishing Boats pick you up right at the beach!
Snorkeling from the Beach cant be more convenient
Arenal is a must see when you are in Costa Rica
Dolphins aplenty when you go fishing...
Walkway to the beach
A beautiful sunset from the patio.
World Class Fishing off the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timothy C
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury and comfort.”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Flying V Villa is luxury and comfort all in one. The design and craftsmanship that went into the remodel is stunning. You wont find anything like it in Playa Ocotal. The resort itself is very friendly with the concierge very helpful and the restaurant very good. We went on a number of excursions. They either come to your door to pick you up or it’s an easy drive. We saw so much new wildlife and the scenery is beautiful. We thought the owners went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDandBJ2
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Bahia Pel Vez”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful week in paradise at Verda and Neil’s spectacular, spacious, and beautiful condo. We wanted for nothing enjoying their gourmet kitchen, beautiful bedrooms with all the amenities of home.

The view was magnificent looking out at the ocean that you could walk down to the beach front yet enjoy the view from your private patio.

We enjoyed getting to meet Verda and Neil and appreciate their taking the time to visit with us. If we ever get the chance to make it to Costa Rica again, we will sure be enjoying their condo again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces4...
1 review
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Wow! What a perfect trip! I don't even know where to start.

First, the villa is beautifully appointed. Bedrooms are great size, and the new kitchen is wonderfully done. The space is perfect for families. The owners, Verda and Neil, could not be nicer. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. They make sure you have a great stay! Their information packet is very helpful with advice for where to eat and activities.

Additionally, the beach and area are amazing. You can hear the ocean from your villa, and even see monkeys. The staff is so helpful. Cesar, in the front office, is terrific! You can reach out to them to book all your excursions and additional needs.

The entire trip was so wondeful! Would come back again...100%

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgschlich...
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh so nice!”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from eight days in this beautiful villa. The Villa is fully set up with everything you could need in the kitchen all the beach towels and towels needed and three beautiful bedrooms. This bill is right on the beach so a few steps out and you are right at the beach. We brought snorkeling equipment and snorkeled every day. The pools are fantastic where my three daughters spent most of their time. We absolutely loved Edwin the restaurant manager and of course we all miss Allen who served us drinks poolside daily. Cesar in The office was helpful with tour trips and other reservations like dinner reservations. They were very very helpful and kind and patient. The grounds are impeccably kept with beautiful flowers that I took many pictures of. We saw howler monkeys and watch them and watch them care for their little ones. If you want a beautiful and relaxing vacation in a lovely Villa on a fantastic property you should stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover7...
1 review
“Amazing Waterfront Property-Exceptional Hosts w/Thoughtful Detail”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Where do I begin? Our stay was exceptional. We booked for our honeymoon and rarely left the house. Verda and Neil left all sorts of sweet and thoughtful gifts to help us cherish the memory of our wedding and honeymoon. The home was so clean and perfectly located right on the beach. We had massages every day on the patio of the house. Close to great restaurants and the community also has a pool. We enjoyed the house so much we rarely left. Monkeys and birds right at your back door!

Bar far the best vacation rentals I've ever booked!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing