We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
PACIFICO LIFE STYLE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PACIFICO LIFE STYLE
Beach Club L102
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
PACIFICO LIFE STYLE
Beach Club
L102
LIVING ROOM
DINING ROOM FOR 8
MAIN BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
MAIN BATHROOM
POOL IN FRONT OF UNIT
TOWN
COCO SUNSET
COCO SUNRISE
FATHER ROOSTER - EXQUISITE
COCO BEACH
BEACH CLUB
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
_rwagner5...
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved your place at Pacifico!! This is a beautiful property and location is Great!!, The unit L102 had everything we needed. Oscar was very helpful sending emails and asking if there was anything we needed. I don't usually write reviews but we really enjoyed our stay there and I would recommend this place. Thank You!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiola t
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything as advertised and better!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Riu Palace in Guanacaste just two months prior and as beautiful as it was there, it did not compare to the overall experience I had while staying at Pacifico. The unit and location was absolutely perfect! It truly felt like home away from home. Oscar was extremely friendly, professional and quick to respond to all of my inquiries.

The property and landscaping was beautiful and I was impressed at how clean, organized and well equipped the condo was. The patio is off the master bedroom and living room and had a nice view of the pool which is just steps away but also private enough for me to enjoy my coffee, reading and yoga in the morning.

The supermarket, bank, pharmacy, Subway and Hard Rock Cafe is right at the main entrance. The center of town with shops, more restaurants, nightlife and Coco Beach is a 10-12 minute walk away. Next to the gym, a place called Breeze is where you can book your excursions.

While the security guards are very friendly, they were also efficient. So efficient that it took about 5-7 minutes for clearance upon my arrival. As a woman, this was a concern of mine when I decided to travel alone for the first time so it was relief to know how tight security was. I felt very safe.

I would rent this condo again and have already recommended it to my family and closest friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siebrass
Mukilteo, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Pacifico is hands down the best place to stay in Playa del Coco. The landscape design and maintenance is fantastic! We have rented two other condos at Pacifico and like this one the best primarily due to its location. Oscar's condo is on the ground floor with the pool just steps from its patio. It was wonderful to relax on comfortable chaises around the pool while drinking our morning coffee and using the Internet.

Oscar, the owner is VERY quick to respond to questions or concerns. He made every effort to ensure our two month stay was everything we could hope for. This two bedroom two bath condo is well equipped and met our needs perfectly. We appreciated the great A/C and refrigerator's ice maker!

The resort is a short walk to everything you need. I had bronchitis and needed to visit the clinic just a few blocks away. I walked in without an appointment and was seen immediately by a wonderful, English-speaking doctor. The rates were about 1/4 of those charged in Seattle. There is a wonderful air conditioned grocery store just outside Pacifico plus a Subway, Papa Murphy's, Hard Rock Cafe, pharmacy, car rental, and ice cream parlor.

A car is totally unnecessary. The 20 minute walk to the beach provided us with needed exercise plus I took Zumba classes on the beach for $3. We only rented a car for a few days to go exploring down the coast.

Pacifico is such a great place that many guests return every year and spend 3-4 months. It was fun to be reunited with friends we met last year and is one of many reasons why we plan to return next winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location relative to the Lazy River pool.
Liked least: Use of the Beach Club is expensive so we don't plan to use it next year.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loisp279
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Pacifico was a beautiful well cared for Gated Community.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed with another couple here at the Pacifico. We stayed at apartment number L102.It was very spacious with an open floor which consisted of a 2 bedroom, two bath condo.The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, beds and couch were very comfortable.We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the patio over looking the pool while listening to the Howler Monkeys.Having the pool so close, made it easy to make our own cocktails and lunch.The owner Oscar, was very attentive, helpful and caring to our needs/questions via e-mail.If I return to Costa Rica, I would surely rent this condo from him again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptomasek
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful accomodation. Fully furnished, clean and one of four pools is three steps off the patio. Beautiful grounds, gated entrance and short walking distance to the grocery. Coco beach is a 10-15 minute walk down the main street of the area. Will rent again if we go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing