We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Lunch In Town!”

Le COQ Lebanese Health Food
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Lebanese, Healthy, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Description: At the main entrance of the Casino and Hotel Coco Beach, 1 1/2 blocks from the beach. Look for the lime green LeCoq sign. Only closed Sundays.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

My husband picks this up for us twice a week! We constantly crave the chicken wraps.....so delicious!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCoq1, Owner at Le COQ Lebanese Health Food, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Thanks for craving our food! We love serving our customers their favourites. See you next week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

Le Coq is the best fast-food ever! The food is fresh and so flavorful. Jacquie, Lionel, and their staff are always pleasant, courteous, and friendly. The service is fast. And the food tastes great! I highly recommend!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Saundra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We ate a late lunch at Le COQ one day while visiting Guanacaste. Our server took plenty of time explaining to three strict (and sometimes picky) vegetarians what options existed, what portion sizes were like, etc. Juice drinks tasted fresh and cool on a warm, humid afternoon and the food itself came quickly and was excellent. The bread was soft and the falafel (which isn't always easy to cook well) was done just right. Prices were reasonable (given Playas del Coco norms) and we would happily go back again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stonerjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCoq1, Owner at Le COQ Lebanese Health Food, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

We are happy to hear you were happy with our vegetarian options. We strive to make sure all our customers are happy with their meals. Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food at Le Coq. The food was great.. well situated right downtown Playa del Coco were all the action us. Will go back on our next trip for sure.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Birdies2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Absolutely delicious restaurant, laid back atmosphere and incredibly friendly owners. We went back two days in a row because it was so good the first day! Make sure you try the Mero Mero and the Mango tea!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank torhaus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCoq1, Owner at Le COQ Lebanese Health Food, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

It was our pleasure to serve you! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le COQ Lebanese Health Food also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Le COQ Lebanese Health Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing