We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding trip! ”

Dream On Sport Fishing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We work hard at making your day on the water the best it can be. I encourage you to read all our reviews then call us. Our fishing trips are the best there are in Costa Rica! The Dream On is a luxurious fishing vessel that has twin 300 hp Caterpillar diesel engines, live bait well, tuna tubes, Penn International and Shimano professional grade tackle and tons more lures than any boat. We almost always catch fish! Our crew is bi-lingual in spanish and english and work hard to provide every client on every trip, a fantastic fishing experience. Full day rate for 1-6 people is $1300, half day rate for 1-6 people is $800. We can take a maximum of 6 people on the Dream On, a 10m (33ft) Blackfin cabin cruiser. We pick up our clients on the beach, usually in front of their hotel, using our small skiff. We will pick up clients anywhere from just north of the Playa Flamingo Marina Beach to the 4 Seasons on the tip of the Papagayo Peninsula. If you are staying south of Playa Flamingo, we can arrange transportation at a reasonable cost. EVERYTHING IS INCLUDED IN OUR FISHING TRIP except for the tip for the crew. We provide fresh made lunches, snacks, fresh fruits, and beverages. We can try to provide for any special request if given at least one day notice and if there is any added cost, we'll let you know beforehand. Pura Vida! Over the past 5 years, we have had only excellent and very good reviews and a year ago, one terrible review from a lady on 3 different medications, who apparently got very sea sick. Her friends paid to fish a full day and refused to return early, so she gave us a nasty review. Had I known she was over medicated, I would have insisted she not board the boat. Your comfort and safety are the number one priority!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We booked a fishing charter with dream on while staying at the Riu Guanacaste. They picked us up right on the beach which was very convenient. It was easy to set up the reservation - the office staff was very helpful and professional. The crew was AMAZING, Captain Angel did a fantastic job putting us on some mahi and I cannot begin to tell you how awesome first mate Mario was! The crew stocked the cooler with ice, beer, sandwiches, pineapple, and sodas. We caught quite a few mahi-mahi and had an awesome day! Definitely recommend booking a trip with this company.

Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricktgraham, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for the review Lana! I'm sorry it took so long to respond...I wasn't notified of new activity. Taking some time from your day to tell the world about your experience is greatly appreciated by the crew and me. Kind words from our guests is what fuels our business and growth. I'm glad we played a good role on your Costa Rican vacation!
Pura Vida!
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue marlin"
in 15 reviews
"captain angel"
in 11 reviews
"fish"
in 108 reviews
"these guys"
in 26 reviews
"mahi"
in 17 reviews
"top notch"
in 18 reviews
"yellowfin"
in 3 reviews
"deck hand"
in 6 reviews
"great trip"
in 14 reviews
"costa rica"
in 45 reviews
"great boat"
in 10 reviews
"knew what they were doing"
in 3 reviews
"sashimi"
in 4 reviews
"pura vida"
in 12 reviews
"red snapper"
in 4 reviews
"class act"
in 3 reviews
"fresh pineapple"
in 3 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

What an amazing day. We caught 8 grouper, 6 Mahi Mahi, a couple of red snappers and a Tuna. The crew cut that tuna up right away and we got to eat it. No fresher than that. However the biggest event of the day was the catch of a huge sailfish. What an amazing fight and fish. One of the things that impressed me the most is the care given to that sailfish so it could be returned to the sea. The first mate made sure to get the sailfish back in the water quickly and held him by the boat swaying him back and forth until the sailfish had a rest and got back to normal. He was then released and swam back to freedom. The crew was amazing and lunch at the quiet beautiful beach was spot on. They had chairs, blankets and umbrellas for our use if we wanted. Cooler was filled with a great selection of beverages also. Most excellent day.

Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricktgraham, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for the excellent review Cindy! And, thanks for catching us some fresh sashimi! I'm glad you had a great time aboard Dream On...you'll have to try out the new boat when it arrives next month :)

Pura Vida
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricktgraham, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricktgraham, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricktgraham, Owner at Dream On Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dream On Sport Fishing also viewed

Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Matapalo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Dream On Sport Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing