We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo in a convenient and gorgeous area.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Brand new condo with swimming pool ..Just no comments...you can feel it...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Sunset
Brand new condo with swimming pool
..Just no comments...you can feel it...
Patio view
2 BR condo for 2-4 persons
Brand new fully equipped kitchen
Living room
Swimming pool
Patio for your morning coffee
Guest bedroom with 2 twin beds, ensuite bathroom and wardrobe
Master bedroom with bathroom, wardrobe, storage
Washroom #1 (one of two)
The beauty of sunset
Ocotal Beach, perfect for swimming
Tortila's nesting - reasonable driving
Waterfall - nearby park
Nearby beach in addition to Ocotal beach
Rincon De La Vieja park and Waterfall
Kid-friendly beach - tidal laguna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lindsey T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful condo in a convenient and gorgeous area.”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo in Dolce Vita La Colina was beautiful and everything we hoped for our travels! The pools on the property were refreshing and relaxing. The property was lush and well maintained. The condo was perfectly cleaned and had everything we needed to be comfortable and happy. Natalia and Tito (property manager) were beyond friendly, helpful, and always returned emails promptly. We had the best of both worlds with Playa Ocotal being less than 10 minutes one way and the busier Playa Coco 20 minutes to the other. Take the Coco beach walk into town. Taxis were only $4 from Coco so very convenient to walk into town for groceries and taxi back. The property even had a complimentary laundry room. Prices were much higher for us as we went during the busy season. I will be looking forward to returning again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you, Lindsey!
I am very pleased you had wonderful vacation in Ocotal, Costa Rica. Will be glad to have you back again. As a returning guest you'll get a good discount. Warm regards.

Natalia and Slava
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennujuet...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Condo drama / best snorkelling / fun time. 2 adults, 2 children.”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The condo itself is very simple, which is understandable considering they rent to strangers. There was enough space for all 4 of us to not get on each other's nerves lol. 2 bathrooms was great too with all four of us. It would have been great to have access to laundry facilities. We made due until we went to Santa Ana, C.R. Kitchen had everything we needed. Good place for what you pay.
The area, grounds, and people were great. Tito, Denise & Frank, Jason & Jocelyn, all super friendly, and great people.
It's a hike to get to the beach, we did walk it a few times, but by the end of the day we were all tired and the walk was miserable. We did however finally rent a golf cart! That is ideal, specifically for this area, and definitely if you've got kids. The golf cart gave us the freedom to go out to the monkey farm, go to playa coco and still go to our favourite spot on playa Ocotal. Father rooster on the beach in playa ocotal has the best nachos too. Lol.

I would say yes to this place again, now that I know about the golf carts. ($30 a day and yes you can work some magic to get it cheaper.) Playa Ocotal was worth it. The snorkelling is great and such a wide variety of fish.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Alexander,
Thank you for kind words about the place and Ocotal beach. Glad that you had good time, enjoyed walking, swimming, snorkeling and obviously communication with the community.
It is pity and I really surprised you have not been given access to laundry. It is part of the deal and Tito is suppose to give you the key. Thank you for feedback. Will address the issue, so it never happened again. Merry Christmas and all best wishes to your family.
Will be happy to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl G
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at this condo in Playa Ocotal. The grounds are beautiful and maintained daily. We enjoyed the pool everyday. It was quiet and a very safe atmosphere. The people were very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home there. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. It could use a TV but the internet was good enough to stream movies. The walk to the beach was doable but had an up hill climb. We had a car and there is parking at the beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Dear Sheryl,
Thank you very much for kind words of the condo and service you got.
We are happy you have great time staying in Playa Ocotal. Will keep the place with love and happy to have you back.
Natalia and Slava
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansmom22
divide
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Condo, great owners, great stay.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

The Condo was in perfect order when we arrived. Very clean ! Property Manager Tito was on-time, helpful and got us checked in and out with no issues. Security on site and friendly. Amble Parking. Pictures were accurate. We had one minor problem during our stay (although not minor at that moment) The owners responded immediately. I would recommend having more then one number for onsite managers or knowing what unit they are in. Otherwise, we could not have asked for a better place to stay. Plenty of towels, kitchen was well equipped. Don't forget its a condo and not a hotel so pack or stop and get some paper goods and shower supplies :) A/C was great for comfortable sleeping. Location was right in between Playa del Coco and Ocotal, so easy access to beaches and restaurants. Pools and grounds are nicely kept and we enjoyed walking and looking at the flowers, different pools, and we even seen a troop of howler monkeys too ! We would absolutely stay again. Thank you for everything !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everything was as advertised and owners responded immediately to questions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing