We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Paradise - Fantastic view”
An evening on the patio with landscape lighting to enjoy the night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An evening on the patio with landscape lighting to enjoy the night
The new kitchen greets you fully prepared Gourmet Kitchen for entertaining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
An evening on the patio with landscape lighting to enjoy the night
The new kitchen greets you fully prepared
Gourmet Kitchen for entertaining
New Kitchen Island only a step away from the patio
Dining Area for 6
A view of the Living Room from the Kitchen
A view of the new Living room
2nd Bedroom with King and Oceanview
3rd Bedroom
A Sunset from our Patio
The main Infinity pool on property
One of our neighbors!!
Snorkeling off our Beach can't be any more convenient!
Newly covered patio with Outdoor Living & Dining
Luxurious Outdoor living
A beautiful sunset on the beach
Tropical Palm, Bougainvillea, Ginger and Heliconia are in our gardens
Outdoor Dining
Awaiting another sunset
World Class Fishing can be arranged with pick up at our beach
Rooster Fish are prevalent in this area
Howler Monkeys Frequent the Property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy T
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Truly Paradise - Fantastic view”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a great place to stay. Spent 10 days at the resort enjoying the sun, snorkeling, monkeys and views. The workers are terrific, friendly and helpful. Orlando, Cesar (in the office), Cesar (in the restaurant) and Jackie were there for every/all our needs. Woke up to Monkeys grunting most days, Jays eating from our hands and sun shining on the water. Our accommodations were warm, inviting - just plain beautiful. We stayed in Villa 33 near the top of the property and Villa one on the beach. Would definitely rent these villa's again. Well worth the cost.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MomFiveki...
New York
1 review
“One of the best vacations of our lives”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have no words to describe the most wonderful time we had at Neil and Verda's home. The pictures cannot begin to reflect the splendor, the exquisite furnishings, the spaciousness and the conveniences of this home. From the moment I spoke to Verda, I knew I was in good hands. It is clear that she takes pride in her home and wants her guests to enjoy their stay. The home is equipped with a full kitchen with all utensils and appliances,a laundry room, plenty of beach towels, large bedrooms, television (which we had no need to use) and plenty of space to dine. The home is directly across from several amazing pools and a minute from the beach. The home and resort are spotless and once you enter, you are totally transformed and mesmerized by the beauty and tranquility. Verda made the most wonderful recommendations about tours and Cesar, the concierge, is more than willing to book the tours and make further suggestions. Verda provided us with so much valuable information via email way ahead of our visit and this made planning the trip much less stressful. Don't miss the Adventure Tour, Palo Verde Tour and Sea Bird Excursions - they were the highlight of our stay. Though we did venture to Playa Hermosa Beach, we found that the beach on the property provided more privacy, less crowds and so much more convenience. Bring plenty of sun tan lotion and bug spray, we used many bottles. My only regret is that our vacation passed by so quickly…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Exquisite home, right near beach and pools
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ever present wildlife and the views.
Liked least: Conditions of the roads in Costa Rica - very bumpy. :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing