We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty touch of New Orleans”

The Balcony at Papagayos
Ranked #47 of 125 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Price range: US$15 - US$46
Description: Seafood with a Costa Rican flavor ,cajun & Creole, Vegetarian Friendly, vegan option, Gluten free Option
Restaurant details
Description: Seafood with a Costa Rican flavor ,cajun & Creole, Vegetarian Friendly, vegan option, Gluten free Option
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

First time at The Balconey and wont be the last. Casual atmosphere with a touch of fine dining and attentive service. Started with fish fingers which were delicious, came with a nice spicy garlic sauce and was a generous portion. Then for main tuna steak from the daily catch. Nicely cooked, fresh as could be and came cooked in cajun butter. Thought it was nice they had 3 different catch of the day as options and 6 ways to have it prepared. Edwin our waiter was courteous and attentive. In the words of Arnie: "I'll be back"!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AlejandroN203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina m, General Manager at The Balcony at Papagayos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for you very nice review about us we are very happy that you like our delicious food and service we hope to see you guys soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

This place is fantastic! The moment you get on the balcony you smell the amazing ingredients they use in their dishes and you are welcomed by friendly faces. The view is super fun and you can watch cars and people bustle throughout Coco main street. The food is absolutely delicious! They have “catch of the day” and we settled for the tuna steak and corvina fish, and you could really tell it was fresh. They can prepare the fish in so many different ways so you have many options on flavors and texture. The fish is super fresh and comes to you hot from the kitchen! Their sauces are to die for and their service is super friendly and professional!
You can tell a lot of love went in the this business and they really care for their fresh foods and customers! My husband and I live here and we’ve found our new favorite fish restaurant, we can’t wait to come back!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank florentined755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We have had dinner here a few times and both time we left satisfied. We had the shrimp pasta with macadamia pesto and the dorado fish with a Dijon mushroom sauce with mashed potatoes and veggies, both meals were accompanied with a green salad. Our server, Edwin, was very attentive and gracious. We would highly recommend this place for an evening meal out.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina m, General Manager at The Balcony at Papagayos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hola Susan thank you so much for your nice review, we are very Happy that we don't disappoint you. we are working every day to do the best for our new and old customers, thank you for recommending us to your friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent food , great service, very nice and friendly staff. Good prices cool restaurant I will definitely come back
Thanks for making our dinner very pleasant

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank verclaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina m, General Manager at The Balcony at Papagayos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your nice comments about us we will be very happy to have you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina m, General Manager at The Balcony at Papagayos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Balcony at Papagayos also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to The Balcony at Papagayos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing