We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house at Reserva Conchal”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
291DEA
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great house at Reserva Conchal”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our trip to Reserva Conchal and the house was great. It is on the golf course, but quite a distance from the golf clubhouse, however the shuttle is prompt. We rented a car from Avis which came in handy. The house was in good shape, AC worked well (which is a must in CR). The house is laid out in a nice way if there are multiple families, with a wing of 3 rooms all with a king bed, which is separate from the kitchen, living room and master suite. The pool is great for a quick dip and to take a few strokes. No issues with this property and we would be happy to recommend it or to return. Pura Vida!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of room and house lay out
Liked least: BBQ is in an awkward spot, moving around the pool is a little tricky
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estage
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice layout for privacy”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The bedroom layout for this villa was very nice for providing privacy as well as nice common area for gathering as a group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mel G
NiagaraFallsCanada
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We rented Villa Selmena for 1 week with 2 families/3 teenage girls. This home was perfect for a number of reasons. 3 of the 4 bedrooms are located in a separate outdoor wing and gave our 2 families lots of space to spread out and have some privacy. Pool deck is gorgeous, looking out over pond and golfcourse. Kitchen was well equipped. Although it was lovely, we did not use the beach club because we had our own private pool. There is free shuttle service to and from the beach club if you don't rent a car. We decided at the end of the week that Reserva Conchal is a perfect location for touring up and down the coast. The only downside was house is showing a little wear and tear. Housekeeping was just ok.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and privacy.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing