We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
65
114
85
60
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
114
85
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts large trees burger king restaurant staff buffet style stay in costa rica rooms are large grocery store included breakfast san jose central america franchise mcdonalds banks usd lir adventure
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night only because it was close to the airport. We chose this because of the location, the price and the pools. However, since we only had the morning to use the pools before the flight we were very disappointed to find them dirty and not open for use until later in the morning. The rooms are very run down but were clean. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable as were the linens. The staff were very nice but it didn’t make up for the poor quality rooms. Also, while the breakfast is included it was also poor. I would not recommend staying here until the rooms are renovated and there are other hotel choices closer to the airport.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank albertachickCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

My wife and I stayed five nights at the Best Western, The location is great ! Walmart, McDonalds, KFC, supermarket, shopping mall are all within 5 minutes walk. Bank of Nova Scotia (we are from Toronto, Canada) and other banks are right next to Best Westwern (exchange rate was US$1 = 490 Colones at the airport, US$1=550 Colones at Scotia Bank). The pizza stall/house (right next to Best Western) has a firewood oven to make our delicious pizzas !
The two double-bed room is huge (about 350 square feet). All the staff were very nice, from front-desk to the restaurant staff.
The hotel is located inside the city. Yet, the huge premises and lots of big trees make it an oasis feeling. The rooms are located far from the street.
I agree with some of the reviews (such as the bathroom is dated, the air conditioner is not powerful enough). However, the hotel price is also a lot cheaper than the beach resort.
We picked Best Western because we knew we would be busy doing all outdoor activities during the day time, and we did not need the all-inclusive resort meals and activities.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 114franciss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Starting at front desk, clerk was not nice.
No towels in room, needed to ask for them and never came.
A/C doesn’t work. Small A/C unit for the size of the room. Had to clean filters and that didn’t help.
Room and hotel looks outdated.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Terrible terrible terrible! Loud, lousy rooms, hard beds, poor food. Pool was nice but there are a lot of those around. If you can find anyplace else, do so. Stay in another city if you need to. This hotel is just that bad!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travellingfamily003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Water was cold in shower. Beds very hard. Room did not look like picture on their website. Bathroom very dated. There was a basket in bathroom counter for amenities only it was empty and there was a wrapper left on desk from last guest.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JanaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews