We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pura Vida!”
other travellers have booked this property
Palma Real cottage, overview. Also it's surrounded by palm trees, native trees and tropical plants
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palma Real cottage, overview. Also it's surrounded by palm trees, native trees and tropical plants
Palma Real cottage.  Front view Palma Real cottage. Gorgeous shared pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Palma Real cottage, overview. Also it's surrounded by palm trees, native trees and tropical plants
Palma Real cottage.  Front view
Palma Real cottage. Gorgeous shared pool
Palma Real cottage, Gazebo BBQ
Palma Real cottage, kitchen
Palma real cottage, living room
Palma Real cottage, Main bedroom
Master bedroom
Palma Real cottage, bedroom
secondary bedroom
Palma Real cottage,
outside corridor!
Palma Real Cottage, overview!
Eladio's Place, vacation rentals surrounded by gardens!
Eladio's Place more than an adventure.  It is the gateway to Nature!
Playa Naranjo (Witches Rock) at Santa Rosa National Park.  It is an ideal beach for nature lovers
Witch's Rock has world class waves.  This world class spot is only to 1 hour away from our rentals
Witch's Rock has perfect waves. Also we offer transportation in 4WD and surfboards for renting
The surf lessons at Witches Rock. It is another activity that we offer to our guests
Santa Rosa Ntl. Park is located to 15 minutes away from our vacation rentals
For Anteater watching
Roadside hawk at Santa Rosa National. Park. Through our tours you could to watch it and more.
We offer wildlife tours.  Where you can to watch spider monkeys and a lots of wildlife
Capuchin monkeys
It is one of three species of monkeys.  You can watch it.
Junquillal beach. it is a beautiful beach and a wildlife refuge.
Junquillal beach. it is an ideal beach to enjoy in family
Junquillal wildlife refuge.  It is located to 45 minutes away from our vacation rentals.
We offer several tours within them the snorkeling tour by boat
Rincon de la Vieja active Volcano. It is located to 45 minutes away from our vacation rentals
Just 45 minutes from our vacation rental is located the Rainforest
Keel-billed Toucan 
You can to watch it and other kinds of them at rainforest.
Sloths
We know how reach until their natural habitat at rainforest
Blue morpho butterfly at rainforest !
Pristine waterfalls at rainforest of Rincon de la Vieja.
Blue rivers, blue waterfalls just 45 minutes from our vacation rentals!!
The horseback riding is another activity that we offer to our guests
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shangann
Austin, TX
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pura Vida!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My husband and a friend just got back from a 4 day stay at Eladio's place (our friend actually stayed an entire week). Describing our experience as amazing would be an understatement. The hiking, waterfalls, horseback riding, hot springs, pristine beach were all wonderful but Eladio really made our vacation un-forgetful. He acted as our private tour guide - full of enthusiasm every day and very knowledgeable. Made us feel like we were family and provided us with everything we needed. If you're looking for something off the tourist map, this is the place to go. The location is also awesome - didn't take us more than an hour to get anywhere. This is my 3rd trip to Costa Rica (1st time to Liberia) and would highly, highly recommend staying with Eladio. Thanks so much Eladio for making our stay in Costa Rica so wonderful . Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Xio86
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“PURA VIDA- Completely Relaxation Spot”
Reviewed 23 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

I stayed at Eladio's from Jan 17-21. It was such a pleasant and relaxing stay! I work for an airline which allows me the opportunity to travel a lot. I have tried all inclusive resorts and I wanted something different. Costa Rica has so much to offer which is why I opted for the villa rental with my friends. It was all we needed and expected. We wanted something economical but safe and clean! It was perfect! We had our own pool and sun deck. It was very close to everything. If you would like to take tours, Eladio also offers them! We tried an all day activity tour which included zip lining, horseback riding, and hot spring pools. It was pleasant but it was nowhere near as pleasant as the private tour Eladio gave us. He definitely made our trip exciting! Picked us up from the airport and took us straight to the beach. That was only the beginning of an awesome vacation. All thanks to him! Thanks Eladio!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe and near everything.
Liked least: Wifi isn't very strong but it did't kill me
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 22 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angie R
London, Ontario
1 review
“Young children like better than Disney!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Our 4 and 6 year old would rather 4X4 with Eladio into Santa Rosa to see the sea turtles make their way out to see than go back to Disney World! We absolutely loved all that Eladio (and his family) offered us with their authentic tours and cooking, we couldn't have asked for a better experience while travelling with small children. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the tours with Eladio are an absolute must - no need to rent a car when you have your own personal chauffeur on-site. We plan to go back, and are thankful our children experienced the rugged and beautiful side of Costa Rica we would never have been able to give them on our own. Pura Vida!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authentic tours, cooking.
Liked least: Proximity to roosters crowing in the morning ;)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing