We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Yanitza Coto and Olympus Tours, for your hospitality in Costa Rica!”
Review of Olympus Tours

Olympus Tours
Ranked #4 of 34 Transportation in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Yanitza Coto, who was the local Olympus tours representative at the Riu Palace Costa Rica, catered to our every need during our one week stay. Tours were prompt, booked quickly, and recommendations were authentic and accurate. She gave us undivided attention and helped us whenever we had questions! We appreciated the honesty, hospitality, and kind service that she gave. Thank you, Olympus Tours and Yanitza, for a memorable visit to Costa Rica!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your great experience with Olympus Tours and kind comments about our Olympus Representative Yanitza.

We are glad to know that your family had the opportunity to experience the commitment and hospitality services we always deliver to all our valuable guests.

We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tour advisor"
in 5 reviews
"travel agent"
in 6 reviews
"the riu palace costa rica"
in 4 reviews
"sunset sail"
in 2 reviews
"buena vista tour"
in 2 reviews
"zip lining"
in 9 reviews
"adventure park"
in 3 reviews
"mega combo"
in 3 reviews
"pura vida"
in 5 reviews
"animal sanctuary"
in 2 reviews
"monte verde"
in 2 reviews
"arenal volcano"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 3 reviews
"blue river"
in 2 reviews
"hot springs"
in 4 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 4 reviews
"during our stay"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Sonia and Roberto for making our first-time visit to Costa Rica a truly unforgettable experience!! Both are so knowledgable, they taught me about their wonderful country so I can now send my clients here with confidence. So warm and welcoming, you have to ask for Sonia or Roberto. They are also transferologists who tell you all about the culture, topography and history of the country on your way from the airport to your destination.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank QuinnPanzerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to know you found in our staff a knowledgeable people and truly ambassadors of the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

We are looking forward to serving you in a near future in our beautiful destination.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Well, Arriving an a new country, I didn't know what to expect. Thankfully Sonia was there to meet me as soon as I had my luggage, and we went to the awaiting van. On the way, they provided water, and explained the city we were passing, and showed us on a map book even. It was like a shore excursion. Our group had a. nice dinner together at Dreams la Merea, and Sonia and Roberto were there with us... felt like dinner with my own family. Next day we met up with the group, and Roberto was with us on the Mega combo excision in Vandara park. My first time zip lining on a canopy tour. 6 different lines, horseback riding, a waterslide thru the jungle that is much faster than you think, lunch, and of course a soak in the natural hot springs. with a back massage courtesy of waterfalls. Love Sonia and Roberto like brother and sister. On the way back to the airport, Roberto came in with us, and walked us to the security area, an checked to ensure our flights were on time, etc. - Winston

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Orlandoresident37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with Olympus Tours and other travelers.

We are glad to learn you had the opportunity to experience the special service of the Hospitality people of Costa Rica. We are always ready to provide the best experience to our clients. The Mega Combo excursion is really good, we are happy to know you enjoy it.
We are looking forward to serving you in a near future in our beautiful destination.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I just wanted to give a big THANK YOU to Sonia and Roberto who were absolutely incredible!!! Sonia was so helpful, kind and organized leading our GOGO Vacations FAM Trip (the FAM trip included Travel Agent Site Inspections, and a mega excursion). Also Roberto was so friendly and enjoyed explaining the nature and beauty of Costa Rica to us while at our Vandara Excursion!! Olympus Tours led the way at our Vandara Mega Excursion which included zip lining, water slide, hot springs, horseback riding and more! Roberto, Sonia and the manager Edwin were all so incredible and wonderful! Thank you Olympus Tours, you all made this trip so special and amazing! I cannot wait to come back to Costa Rica!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Denise_Traveler_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with Olympus Tours and other travelers. We are glad to know you had the opportunity to experience our service and hospitality.

For all of us it is always a pleasure to welcome you in our beautiful Costa Rica, we are happy to know you enjoy of the Vandara excursion.

We are looking forward to serving you, in a near future in destination.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Roberto was phenomenal...and I highly recommend him! He was knowledgeable, attentive, and very personable!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to know you found in Roberto a knowledgeable person, and a truly ambassador of the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

We look forward to keep assisting you for your upcoming trips to our beautiful Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympus Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Olympus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing