We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, friendly, professional service!!”
Review of Olympus Tours

Olympus Tours
Ranked #4 of 33 Transportation in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Upon arrival at the airport, we were met by a smiling Roberto who led us to a shaded area while the shuttle came around to meet us. He offered us water and informed us of the transfer process. Roberto was our guide for a visit to Vandara - for zip lining, hot springs, horseback riding and more! He was fun and full of local information and stories. He made sure we had a great time. Then we have the privilege of having Sonia escorting us for two days as Olympus provided comfortable and efficient transportation during our site visits (with skilled drivers!). We had some minor issues (not the fault of Olympus), and Sonia was able to juggle and coordinate all the details to make it all work out. Even the GM of Olympus, Edwin, saved the day when there was a local traffic issue figuring out a "creative" route to get us moving again. I HIGHLY recommend working with OLYMPUS TOURS! Be sure to ask your travel agent about them!

Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with Olympus Tours and other travelers. We are glad to learn you had the opportunity to experience the special service of the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

It is a pleasure to know you had the opportunity to experience the professionalism and passion that distinguish the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

We are looking forward to serving you in a near future in our beautiful destination.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tour advisor"
in 3 reviews
"travel agent"
in 4 reviews
"adventure park"
in 3 reviews
"pura vida"
in 3 reviews
"costa rica"
in 13 reviews
"riu guanacaste"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"hot springs"
in 2 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 2 reviews
"sonia"
in 7 reviews
"coto"
in 5 reviews
"sancho"
in 2 reviews
"vacation"
in 4 reviews
"resort"
in 5 reviews
"stories"
in 2 reviews
"airport"
in 15 reviews
"tours"
in 13 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

I was on a 4 day trip in Costa Rica with Olympus. We had Both Sonia and Roberto provided excellent service. They made everything seamless. During the trip there was a snag or two and both easily handled the issues.

Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, our Hospitality people will always be ready to provide the best service for you, our valuable guests. For us, it is very important you receive an efficient and reliable service.

We look forward to keep assisting you for your upcoming trips to our beautiful Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Went with a group of travel professionals to visit Costa Rica. We had the most amazing service from Sonia Sancho. She was very knowledgeable about her country and she could make anything happen. She’s very professional and knows how to handle any situation. Great personality! I’m planning to take a group back to Costa Rica and will definitely request Sonia.
We also had other great employees with Olympus who went above and beyond. Roberto and Kevin were awesome! Roberto and Kevin were very hospitable and helpful. I highly recommend Olympus Tours for transportation and tours!

Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your great comments with Olympus Tours and other travelers. We are glad to learn you enjoyed of our beautiful destination with the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

It is a pleasure for us to know you had the opportunity to experience the special service we provide through our Hospitality representatives.

We are looking forward to serving you, in a near future, with the professionalism and passion that distinguish the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Sonia was incredible! Knowledgeable, sweet, friendly and attention to detail was spot on! She told us tid-bits of information we didn't even know to ask. Her love and spirit of this country is above board. I HIGHLY recommend her for ANYTHING Costa Rica related - tours, transfers, etc. She takes extra care of all clients and you will love her! I can't wait to see what she shows me in December when I return... Pura Vida!

Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with Olympus Tours and other travelers. We are glad to know you had the opportunity to experience our service and hospitality. For all of us it is always a pleasure to welcome you in our beautiful Costa Rica.

We are looking forward to serving you, in a near future, with the professionalism and passion that distinguish the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I just got home from a beautiful 5 days in Costa Rica with Olympus Tours. From the moment Roberto met me at the airport, I was able to relax and enjoy my trip while Olympus took care of the details. Sonia was a joy to talk with, and she and the team handled every little bump in the road with confidence and grace. She really became a part of our group, and I will miss her! And my children are thoroughly enjoying the Costa Rican candies she recommended as her favorites as a kid!

Roberto accompanied us on our excursion to Vendara Adventure Park. He was so fun, and helpful and encouraging.

Anyone planning a trip to Costa Rica should use Olympus Tours! Say hello to Sonia & Roberto for me, too, please!

Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with Olympus Tours and other travelers. We are glad to learn you had the opportunity to experience the special service of the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

It is a pleasure to know you found in the Olympus staff a knowledgeable advisor and a confident people who guided you and helped you to have the best time in our beautiful destination.

We look forward to serving you in a near future in our beautiful Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympus Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Olympus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing