We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOGO vacations FAM trip”
Review of Olympus Tours

Olympus Tours
Ranked #4 of 34 Transportation in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Went with a group of travel professionals to visit Costa Rica. We had the most amazing service from Sonia Sancho. She was very knowledgeable about her country and she could make anything happen. She’s very professional and knows how to handle any situation. Great personality! I’m planning to take a group back to Costa Rica and will definitely request Sonia.
We also had other great employees with Olympus who went above and beyond. Roberto and Kevin were awesome! Roberto and Kevin were very hospitable and helpful. I highly recommend Olympus Tours for transportation and tours!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your great comments with Olympus Tours and other travelers. We are glad to learn you enjoyed of our beautiful destination with the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

It is a pleasure for us to know you had the opportunity to experience the special service we provide through our Hospitality representatives.

We are looking forward to serving you, in a near future, with the professionalism and passion that distinguish the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tour advisor"
in 5 reviews
"travel agent"
in 6 reviews
"the riu palace costa rica"
in 4 reviews
"sunset sail"
in 2 reviews
"buena vista tour"
in 2 reviews
"zip lining"
in 9 reviews
"adventure park"
in 3 reviews
"mega combo"
in 3 reviews
"pura vida"
in 5 reviews
"animal sanctuary"
in 2 reviews
"monte verde"
in 2 reviews
"arenal volcano"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 3 reviews
"blue river"
in 2 reviews
"hot springs"
in 4 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 4 reviews
"during our stay"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Sonia was incredible! Knowledgeable, sweet, friendly and attention to detail was spot on! She told us tid-bits of information we didn't even know to ask. Her love and spirit of this country is above board. I HIGHLY recommend her for ANYTHING Costa Rica related - tours, transfers, etc. She takes extra care of all clients and you will love her! I can't wait to see what she shows me in December when I return... Pura Vida!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with Olympus Tours and other travelers. We are glad to know you had the opportunity to experience our service and hospitality. For all of us it is always a pleasure to welcome you in our beautiful Costa Rica.

We are looking forward to serving you, in a near future, with the professionalism and passion that distinguish the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I just got home from a beautiful 5 days in Costa Rica with Olympus Tours. From the moment Roberto met me at the airport, I was able to relax and enjoy my trip while Olympus took care of the details. Sonia was a joy to talk with, and she and the team handled every little bump in the road with confidence and grace. She really became a part of our group, and I will miss her! And my children are thoroughly enjoying the Costa Rican candies she recommended as her favorites as a kid!

Roberto accompanied us on our excursion to Vendara Adventure Park. He was so fun, and helpful and encouraging.

Anyone planning a trip to Costa Rica should use Olympus Tours! Say hello to Sonia & Roberto for me, too, please!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with Olympus Tours and other travelers. We are glad to learn you had the opportunity to experience the special service of the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

It is a pleasure to know you found in the Olympus staff a knowledgeable advisor and a confident people who guided you and helped you to have the best time in our beautiful destination.

We look forward to serving you in a near future in our beautiful Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We stayed at the Riu Palace and Yanitz was very helpful as well as kind. She was also very resourceful.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Denise5855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, our main commitment is that you and all our valuable guests receive an efficient and reliable service.

We look forward to keep assisting you for your upcoming trips to our beautiful Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

It was a pleasure working with Yanitza Coto. We stayed at the Riu Palace and as soon as we arrived at the hotel Yanitza greeted us in the lobby with a big welcome. We booked two excursions with her. The Vandara Hop Springs & Adventure Combo and the Sunset sail. We have the best time on both of them. Yanitza was wonderful to work with, she also made sure we were prepared to catch the shuttle back to the airport for our flight home.

Thank you so much for all you did for us Yanitza!!! you added the excitement we were looking for on our vacation!!!

Marcie

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Dionne1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympusToursCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Olympus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with Olympus Tours and other travelers. We are glad to learn you had the opportunity to experience the special service of the Hospitality people of Costa Rica.

It is a pleasure to know you found in Yanitza a knowledgeable Olympus Tours advisor, who guided you to have the best tours options for you to enjoy in our beautiful destination.

We look forward to serving you in a near future in our beautiful Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Sonia Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympus Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Olympus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing