We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Cafe Cristina

Cafe Cristina
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Orosi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Very educational. Learned a lot about the methods and challenges of organic coffee farming. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to know about coffee.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank sdp307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"organic coffee"
in 3 reviews
"lonely planet"
in 2 reviews
"start to finish"
in 2 reviews
"beans"
in 2 reviews
"tourist trap"
in 2 reviews
"educational tour"
in 2 reviews
"growing coffee"
in 2 reviews
"coffee tour"
in 2 reviews
"usd per person"
in 2 reviews
"costa rica"
in 5 reviews
"ernie"
in 5 reviews
"seed"
in 4 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"cup"
in 2 reviews
"roasting"
in 2 reviews
"process"
in 5 reviews
"finca"
in 8 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018

Thanks to Lonely Planet we booked a tour at Finca Cristina, a coffee plantation which even our local colleagues were not aware of. A fully organic approach to planting and growing coffee caught our interest. We had an amazing time thanks to the owners Linda and Ernie who explained us everything on their philosophy from seed to cup in a truly delightful and fun way. We learned so much here during the 3 hours tour and from now on rather pay a bit more for really great coffee!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Ann2013Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This coffee I first experienced at the LADY BUG cafe at Lake Arenal, Costa Rica ,if you have had the finest wines from France Richbourg, Haut Brion,Petreus Lafite ,you will understand the quality

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Fredbert69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We had a wonder tour of a start to finish coffee operation. 3 hours for $15 a person! Owners are quite friendly, informative and generous with their time and knowledge. Linda and Ernie were delightful to meet. If you have several hours this is an excellent spot to learn about Cosa Rican coffee.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

That was a very educational tour. Thanks Linda and Ernie for sharing their extraordinary knowledge and making us amazing coffee at the end of the tour!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank lya78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cristina also viewed

Orosi, Province of Cartago
Orosi, Province of Cartago
 
Orosi, Province of Cartago
Orosi, Province of Cartago
 

Been to Cafe Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing