We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo good!”

Marisqueria Snapper's House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Seafood, Costa Rican
Description: Best seafood restaurant in town, best price with excellent service.
Restaurant details
Description: Best seafood restaurant in town, best price with excellent service.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Order the ceviche! All of the fish is cooked perfectly and delicious! Favorite restaurant of that area. The type of place you would walk right past but locals will tell you to stop there.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelhair76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machado1234, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marisqueria Snapper's House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing us and letting us know your experience.
We are motivated to know that the taste of the food was according to their expectations.
We hope to see you again. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to my fiance and I. Calvin was super nice and gave us some recommendation. The food was finger licking good. Pura Vida y gracias

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank selagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machado1234, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marisqueria Snapper's House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We really appreciate your positive comments. We strive every day to provide the best service and quality food.
We hope to assist you in a next visit.
Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Snappers is AMAZING seafood! Highly recommend! We knew we had to try it after two separate people recommended it. My husband got the huge seafood plate and I got the tropical snapper. It was my favorite fish dinner of the trip!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machado1234, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marisqueria Snapper's House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your positive comments about the quality of our dishes, this drives us to be better every day.
We hope to see you soon, regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

My husband and I had dinner and wow! The house ceviche with passionfruit juice was a new twist and delicious. I had the Sea Bass with Seafood Sauce and was shocked when the waiter brought a bowl filled with the most delicious soup (sauce is a misnomer) chocked full of mussels, clams, crab, shrimp and chunks of fish. My husband had the whole fried red snapper which was also very enjoyable but that seafood sauce is amazing! Will have to do that again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jfreid99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snapper's h, Public Relations Manager at Marisqueria Snapper's House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you very much for your comment! We love to hear you have enjoyed our restaurant and have liked our dishes, we always put the best effort so that our customers are satisfied! Thank you very much.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

You're going there if you're up for a decent service and excellent sea food experiences. No frills seafood at its best.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Valentin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snapper's h, Public Relations Manager at Marisqueria Snapper's House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you very much for your comment! We always try to give the best to our customers, offer them the best service and quality of dishes.

Many greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marisqueria Snapper's House also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Marisqueria Snapper's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing