We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Rica, simply amazing!”

Anywhere Costa Rica - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From a safari float to a complete vacation we will help you make the most of your visit.
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I picked out of a hat where in the world where we wanted to go this summer for a much needed vacation and off to Costa Rica we were. Without knowing much about the ins and outs of the country other than it was beautiful, we networked and found ourselves with the amazing company, Anywhere.com. The wonderful Leonardo, helped us book our trip from literally, start to finish and we did so much with the week we were given. It was exciting, eventful, relaxing and filled with memories and they did a simply great job!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"costa rica"
in 987 reviews
"manuel antonio"
in 97 reviews
"travel planning"
in 21 reviews
"planning process"
in 17 reviews
"changed my mind"
in 17 reviews
"always on time"
in 60 reviews
"private transportation"
in 34 reviews
"car rental"
in 17 reviews
"helped us plan"
in 25 reviews
"trip planner"
in 16 reviews
"last minute changes"
in 17 reviews
"perfect trip"
in 24 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 41 reviews
"travel agent"
in 34 reviews
"la fortuna"
in 101 reviews
"answer questions"
in 14 reviews
"pick ups"
in 16 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 1 286 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Anywhere tours did so well for us. They planned our trip, which included 11 people ranging in age from 4 to 69 and included three destinations and many activities. They were able to handle time changes, vehicle size changes, etc and always without seeming that we were presenting them with a problem. Would definitely use them again and recommend them!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Passenger521803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Katia and her team were amazing in planning our excursions while in CR. They answered ALL my emails, changes and were so accommodating. All the trips were perfect and we had a great time! We had two young children and all they helped us find activities that would be fun for the whole family. All the activities were close to our resort, transportation included and timed perfectly. Thank you for helping us plan our first trip to CR!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank luna1park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We just finished a 10 day trip to Costa Rica that was nothing short of perfect. Anywhere.com did a wonderful job in coordinating all of the details required for a pleasant stay in a beautiful country. Sirleny, our agent, was superb. Not having traveled out of the country before, we were a little apprehensive about planning a trip on our own. Sirleny set our minds at ease with timely email correspondence followed by a personal phone call. She was very patient and friendly. She made suggestions and recommendations but ultimately allowed us to decide on accommodations and tours. She was very easy to work with.

From the moment we arrived in Costa Rica everything went exactly as planned. Our drivers/guides were on time and the accommodations were better than expected! All of the tours were amazing. I would highly recommend Anywhere and Sirleny, and would not hesitate to use their service again. Zender was an awesome driver/guide and we would definitely ask for him again!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Memo6834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I wanted to thank Anywhere and Katia for all their help in coordinating our vacation to Costa Rica. The hotels, transportation and tours that you suggested were all very nice and we enjoyed it a lot. The transportation drivers, tour guides and hotel staff were very nice, friendly and I learned a lot about Costa Rica with the many great conversations that I have.

We enjoyed very much Arenal (kayaking, guided sloth tour, guided volcano tour), Monteverde (sky tram, hanging bridges, zip line, guided tours, Baldi hot springs) and Manuel Antonio (National Park guided tour, nightly guided tour and beach). We hope to return soon and share with our friends the great service that Anywhere gave us.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank CarlosYokahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anywhere Costa Rica - Day Tours also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Anywhere Costa Rica - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing