We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Friendly Service!”

El Novillo del Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurante familiar donde se puede disfrutar y pasar bien con los nuestros esperemos disfruten siempre será un gusto servirle.LOS ESPERAMOS!!1
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Found this place back in October 2013. When planning to return to Costa Rica and Arenal we planned to go back and have some great steaks again. The Steaks were so good we ate there 2 nights in a row!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We went there because my mom has celiacs desease, the personnel was really nice and responsible enough to tell us that they do not have a proper protocol and probably have cross contamination. We did not eat there, for obvious reasons, but I really congratulate the honesty.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Caroes1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped for late lunch/early dinner after a full day. The food was excellent. Had local Costa Rican dishes and cold beer. Kids had plenty of choices for food. Attentive staff and super friendly. Kids finished plates of food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank VA_WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Loved the food, service, and ambiance. This was our second dinner in Costa Rica and we are so glad we picked here. Came with wife and kids and they are all picky eaters and all found something to enjoy. They give a lot of food for the money and it was very tasty. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank chrisdN1719IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Seafood soup appetizer and jalapeño steak was the bomb. Best meal I’ve had in CR. Great beer selection as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank chrisboydsphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Novillo del Arenal also viewed

Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to El Novillo del Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing