We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet style service eats”

Restaurante & Pizzeria La Parada
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse, Costa Rican, Fast food
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Service here is quick because you view and choose which food you would like to have and the staff dishes it out for from behind the counter. You collect your food and pay the register. Very simple but effective concept. Both my wife and I are not interested in pizza so we settled for meat, vegetables and salads. The food was good and tasty.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STEWART L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I ate here during a recent girls trip to La Fortuna. This place was recommended by a local. The food was good and flavorful. When you walk in there are 2 sections. The section to the left has homely style cooked meals buffet style with daily specials. The section to your right is meals made at order. The price was good for the portion you get. I do recommend this establishment.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Campusanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

After a long day, we were famished. Looking to find a less expensive place to eat in La Fortuna, we came across La Parada. We loved the location and open air location. We ordered two family size pizza's and some garlic bread. All of the food was mediocre...but at least filled us up :)

Service was good. We would probably eat here again since we like budget friendly places and those are harder to find in La Fortuna.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbla32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

good location on the main street in La Fortuna. good food and open restaurant to people watch on the street. the pizza was very good!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Ate here twice....once we had pizza & beer after a full day of Arenal excursions and the other was a buffet lunch. Both meals were very good and the staff are friendly and attentive. The prices here seemed to be better than at other locations.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank RiverSwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante & Pizzeria La Parada also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Restaurante & Pizzeria La Parada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing