We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant”
Review of Tabbule

Tabbule
Reserve with OpenTable
Tabbule is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Description: New Middle Eastern food in La Fortuna. We offer healthy and delicious alternatives for meat lovers and vegetarians. Specialized in Turkish and Lebanese cuisine. Good ambiance with front view of the Arenal Volcano. Located right next to Que Rico Arenal Restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: New Middle Eastern food in La Fortuna. We offer healthy and delicious alternatives for meat lovers and vegetarians. Specialized in Turkish and Lebanese cuisine. Good ambiance with front view of the Arenal Volcano. Located right next to Que Rico Arenal Restaurant.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

The food is very good and has a great variety and the staff is wonderful, they attend fast and the quality of the service is excellent

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, Owner at Tabbule, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ken,
Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion about your recent experience in our restaurant.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our food and service.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Hernán Cordero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018

Middle Eastern food very good, with very original flavors and quality products, the service is very good

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jerryy0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Best meal we've eaten in our 3,5 week vacation in Costa Rica. Just order the mezze and you are guaranteed an incredible meal. If you're lucky Alberto will serve you. Especially the baba ghanoush was the best version we'd ever eaten

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bosstiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antovolc, Owner at Tabbule, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TripAdvisor user.
Thank you so much for visiting Tabbule and for the time spent to post your excellent review.
We love hearing ours was the best meal you had while visiting our country!
Thank you also for the compliment to our food and service.

Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

All the best!
Hernán Cordero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

If you are staying in the La Fortuna, Mt. Arenal area in Costa Rica, there is a restaurant you must not miss. It is Tabbule Restaurant. It serves Middle Eastern cuisine. I had never tasted that type of cuisine and told the owners, Hernan and Alejandra to kindly pick for me a typical Middle Eastern dinner. They graciously did so and I had the taste experience of my life. We were staying at the hotel where the restaurant is located, the Arenal Volcano Inn which is outstanding and the restaurant just added to the enjoyment of our stay. Midway through our meal, the owner, Hernan, excused himself saying he had to go to another hotel to pick up some dining guests. It turns out that they pick up and deliver guests from local hotels. To me this is excellent as you can enjoy their extensive wine list without worrying about the drive back t your hotel. The wait staff was second to none and very friendly and knowledgeable

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SantaBarbara_CABen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We love Middle Eastern food so were thrilled to have found this restaurant while staying in La Fortuna. We were even happier once we got there and experienced it! The restaurant itself was simply yet attractively decorated in Middle Eastern style. The menu offered many delicious-sounding choices. We ordered quibbe, cordero al horno (baked lamb), brochetas and lahmacun (Turkish pizza). Every single thing was truly delicious. The lahmacun, in particular, was amazing! Ablerto & Byron were very friendly and provided great customer service. This restaurant was not crowded when we were there but their attached sister place, Que Rico, was packed. We hope more people continue to dine at Tabbule and if you haven't eaten this type of food before, don't hesitate to give it a try! You won't be sorry!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wbfm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabbule also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Tabbule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing