We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious chicken and great service ”
Review of Pollo Fortuneno

Pollo Fortuneno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Description: If you are looking for a great place to have grilled chicken and local food, with excellent prices and great service! We also have vegetarian options, desserts, cold beer, cocktails and much more! Please read the reviews and check it for your self! we look forward to serve you!
Restaurant details
Description: If you are looking for a great place to have grilled chicken and local food, with excellent prices and great service! We also have vegetarian options, desserts, cold beer, cocktails and much more! Please read the reviews and check it for your self! we look forward to serve you!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was our first time visiting La Fortuna and we chose to have lunch at Pollo Fortuneno because of their great reviews. The service was friendly and helpful. Jimmy and Chi Chi were attentive and the food was delicious. I had a huge portion of food on the 1/2 pollo plate. The chicken was moist and flavorful. My husband had the vegetarian plate and he was happy with the freshness and quality. We enjoyed people watching while sitting at the bar facing the main street in town. We will come back again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank cynthiasE8209XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

Thanks for your kind comments and recommendations.
It was a pleasure to serve you! Thank you for giving us your evaluation as vegetarians, for us it is very important to have variety and satisfy all tastes.

We hope to continue enjoying Costa Rica, thank you for your visit, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 1 091 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food here is AMAZING and so well priced. Fire roasted chicken was delicious and the habenero sauce was great. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ZoeH626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you very much for your visit!
You do not know how happy we are, to be able to read these comments and know that we achieve our goal, which is that our customers are happy with our attention and food.

Thank you very much for your visit, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Pollo Fortuneno a couple of days in a row because we really liked the place. The food was delicious and the waiters were lovely and helpful! Special thanks to Jimmy and Chichi!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Annelies686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello
Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit, your comments motivate us to continue improving.
Thank you for recommending us, we appreciate you sharing your experience.

We hope to have your visit again and we hope you continue to enjoying Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Volunteer living near La Fortuna. Every time I get a chance to escape my rural community life I visit La Fortuna the Pollo Fortuneño! I love the vibes of the restaurant. Great service by Chichi and Jimmx! Recommend this place for the variety of food and great prices. Great place to have food if you have a large group of friends.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank xaviert701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Xaviert

Thanks for your kind comments and recommendations.
It was a pleasure to serve you! Thank you for giving us your evaluation.

We hope to continue seing you, we look forward to serve you!

best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Would definitely recommend. Had an awesome selection of food, huge portions, great tasting, reasonably priced and very friendly staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 522kaylas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Our goal is always to put a smile on your face and a satisfied stomach :)

We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pollo Fortuneno also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Pollo Fortuneno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing