We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa K
1 review
“A little gem”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a perfect way to start my Costa Rica adventure. Arriving late on a Friday William provided transport from the airport to a beautiful one bedroom with balcony and full bathroom including jacuzzi, spacious open shower, and double sinks. Private balcony for a nice morning coffee and views of coffee fields and the mountains. Very clean an equipped with wifi, tv, coffee machine and fridge. William was very helpful with arranging transport as well - to and from San Jose (I was going to Manuel Antonio).
Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Thanks very much!!! Always welcome.

Ruta Verde House & Tours
BB Boutique.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Excellant Bed & Breakfast Choice!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

William & his lovely new bride Lilia were warm, friendly & gracious to us during our 3 night stay. Not only did they shuttle us from & to SJO they drove us to all of our Costa Rica destinations during our 2 week vacation! We didnt need to rent a car & try to traverse streets with no signs or the traffic & no worries about getting lost. We were able to sit back & enjoy the beautiful scenery while William talked about his beautiful country. They escorted us from their b&b to Grecia, LaFortuna, Tamarindo then picked us up in Brasilito on the Pacific coast & brought us back to their b&b. On top of all the driving they prepared us a lovely Brazilian/Costa Rican dinner at the end of our va ca in their home & breakfast in the mornings. Their "room with a view" is incredible especially at night after the sunsets. The lights are spectacular in San Jose nestled between mountain ranges & you can see the planes taking off & landing, not hear them. Also William even printed our boarding passes out so we had 1 less line to stand in at SJO the next morning! William has captured 5 stars in hospitality, VIEW, cleanliness & the MOST comfortable king sized bed we slept in during our 2 week va ca. We will continue to book with Ruta Verde House this coming year on our next trip. Also William is opening up a beautiful 2-3 bedroom suite with a kitchen that has glass walls facing the sugar cane fields!
Pura Vida!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your magnificent comment.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliet101...
Orange, Texas
2 reviews
“Beyond my expectations”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Although property is fairly near the airport, you must consider the traffic on the way. It took about 15 minutes to get there. Not bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good mattress, a must.
Liked least: too many stairs
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing