We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Haven”
other travellers have booked this property
 Front Facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Front Facade
Queen size Bed, AC, TV and Balcony Queen size Bed, AC, TV and Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front Facade
Queen size Bed, AC, TV and Balcony
Queen size Bed, AC, TV and Balcony
Full Bed with Balcony
Full Bed with Balcony
Kitchenette & Balcony
Private Kitchenette and Balcony.
 - Diner available for our guest previous reservation.
Balcony
Parking Safe and Private.
Transportation /Day Trips/ Tours
Our views from the balcony.
Coffee fields around.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

seawife2
Lompoc, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Haven”
Reviewed 1 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

This is our third stay, and we will definitely return. Architecturally beautiful as well as very comfortable. An oasis from the congestion around the airport. A short drive, William can arrange transport as well as tours. Stunning views from the upstairs. Comfortable beds and modern furnishings. Very safe feeling as he property is totally gated.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Feb 2019
As always!!! Super glad to have you at home!! Many Blessings!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewelsw14
Winnipeg, MB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home base to start a Costa Rican vacation.”
Reviewed 28 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

William's house is only 20 minutes from the San Jose airport. His guest house is very warm, comfortable and spacious. William was our guide up to La Fortuna at the beginning of our vacation, and also returning from Manuel Antonio at the end of our stay. We were very comfortable driving with William. He was extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and speaks excellent English. He is also an accomplished chef and we enjoyed a wonderful dinner on our last night. We would highly recommend William for looking after all your vacation needs in Costa Rica. Thanks for taking such good care of us William. It was a pleasure!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jan 2019
The pleasure es mine !!! Thanks for a great comment and even better experience with all of you. Always welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessDD86
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best place to stay in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 14 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Highly recommend a stay with William. By far my most favorite stay in Costa Rica and I’ve been here for over 3 weeks! William has been so welcoming and helpful! The views from this Airbnb is just absolutely breathtaking! There’s so much to do in this area and William even offers tours as well so you don’t have to go searching for a trustworthy company. Very reasonable prices for what you’re getting! If we decide to come back we are definitely staying here again!!! Very safe & clean home!! Also he offers you a complementary breakfast! The first day we had fruit with granola and yogurt for breakfast and then on the second morning he went out of his way and cooked us a delicious Costa Rican breakfast along with fresh coffee and orange juice. You won’t regret a stay here! Worth every penny! Thank you William!!! <3

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCoast...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house, and even better hosts!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our first lodging in Costa Rica, and it set a pretty high standard. The rooms are nice and recently remodeled. The bathrooms are newly redone with great tile work. There is secure parking, wifi and nice views (if you like looking over coffee fields at the mountains with San Jose in the distance). The owner/manager William is charming and a great host, and the rooms come with basic breakfast, but I recommend the Costa Rican "Typical Breakfast", which I ate many times all over Costa Rica, but William's Gallo Pinto (beans & rice) was the best of any I tried. The B&B is very near the airport (like 20 minutes away) but there is no jet noise. It is also just off a main road, but we didn't have a problem with any street noise. Beds are comfortable and the coffee is amazing. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thanks so much for you wonderful review, please be welcome anytime. Pura Vida!!

Ruta Verde House & Tours
rutaverde.cr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayKe...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our first stay on our journey throughout Costa Rica, it was a 20 minute drive to and from the airport! Ruta Verde house was a home away from home. The property was safe and gated! Willam and his family were super accommodating and really friendly, they really made us feel comfortable and at home! William even helped us with our itinerary and suggested some really beautiful places, like Nosara and Samara!! While our stay at the Ruta Verde house we wanted to visit Doka Coffee Plantation, William reserved our tickets and tour for us! He also suggested some really great restaurants for us to eat at night! We stayed in the bottom room and we loved it, it was clean and everything we needed! In the morning they served yogurt and fruits and coffee, perfect little breakfast to jump start your day! We loved it so much that we booked our last night before we flew home! Thank you William and your family for delivering 5 star service! We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your comments.it was a pleasure to have you at home. Pura Vida!!

Ruta Verde House & Tours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.