We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, and even better hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
 Front Facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Front Facade
Queen size Bed, AC, TV and Balcony Queen size Bed, AC, TV and Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front Facade
Queen size Bed, AC, TV and Balcony
Queen size Bed, AC, TV and Balcony
Full Bed with Balcony
Full Bed with Balcony
Kitchenette & Balcony
Private Kitchenette and Balcony.
 - Diner available for our guest previous reservation.
Balcony
Parking Safe and Private.
Transportation /Day Trips/ Tours
Our views from the balcony.
Coffee fields around.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

WestCoast...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house, and even better hosts!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our first lodging in Costa Rica, and it set a pretty high standard. The rooms are nice and recently remodeled. The bathrooms are newly redone with great tile work. There is secure parking, wifi and nice views (if you like looking over coffee fields at the mountains with San Jose in the distance). The owner/manager William is charming and a great host, and the rooms come with basic breakfast, but I recommend the Costa Rican "Typical Breakfast", which I ate many times all over Costa Rica, but William's Gallo Pinto (beans & rice) was the best of any I tried. The B&B is very near the airport (like 20 minutes away) but there is no jet noise. It is also just off a main road, but we didn't have a problem with any street noise. Beds are comfortable and the coffee is amazing. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thanks so much for you wonderful review, please be welcome anytime. Pura Vida!!

Ruta Verde House & Tours
rutaverde.cr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayKe...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our first stay on our journey throughout Costa Rica, it was a 20 minute drive to and from the airport! Ruta Verde house was a home away from home. The property was safe and gated! Willam and his family were super accommodating and really friendly, they really made us feel comfortable and at home! William even helped us with our itinerary and suggested some really beautiful places, like Nosara and Samara!! While our stay at the Ruta Verde house we wanted to visit Doka Coffee Plantation, William reserved our tickets and tour for us! He also suggested some really great restaurants for us to eat at night! We stayed in the bottom room and we loved it, it was clean and everything we needed! In the morning they served yogurt and fruits and coffee, perfect little breakfast to jump start your day! We loved it so much that we booked our last night before we flew home! Thank you William and your family for delivering 5 star service! We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your comments.it was a pleasure to have you at home. Pura Vida!!

Ruta Verde House & Tours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seawife2
Lompoc, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had the downstairs room. William has recently remodeled the house into a three room hotel. His design and choice of fixtures are all top notch befitting a 5 star hotel. We paid a very excellent price that included a continential breakfast on the patio. Our room did not have any outside seating, but it did have a very large flat screen t.v., off street parking, travertine tiled shower, large couches. No fridg. or coffee maker. We certainly will stay here next time we return to Costa Rica. 25 minute drive to airport.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your comments

Ruta Verde House & Tours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moresunsc...
1 review
“Amazing service warm hospitality”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just came back from my Costa Rican trip and William made the trip absolutely greater than expected. He constantly picked up our group right on time. Right off the bat makes you feel welcomed. His friendly deminer and courteous nature easily allowed us ask for recommendations and we were not disappointed. He was our driver for all 5 days and everyday went the extra mile for us to complete our To do listen.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thanks very much for your comments.

Ruta Verde House & Tours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adis A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our driver in costa rica.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Judt got back from our 5 day trip to costa rica. We were picked up by William from the airport he was waiting for me ad my 2 friends at the exit with a sign with my name on it. He was nice enough to take us directly to la paz waterfall straight from the airport so we would not waste time. He also took us to Arenal volcano, la fortuna and a canopy tour all in one day. It was a great day. On the next day he drove us to manuel antonio and we spent the day there. He made us feel safe and always recommended great places to eat and tried to accommodate our requests. We are so grateful thanks to him we got to do everything on our list, and enjoyed our Costa rica trip so much. Muchas gracias William no la pasamos chancho!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thanks very much for you comments.

Ruta Verde House & Tours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.