We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sr y Sra Ese Factory Tour
Open today: 07:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Inside look at how wood products are made.

An interesting exposure to souvenir production. You'll see some of their products around the... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2015
kazi7
,
carrollton, tx
What a great shop!

So glad we found this. Made a great last-day stop to pick up gifts. They have everything... read more

Reviewed 23 July 2015
Smrdi G
via mobile
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
15
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
9
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

We asked our hotel where we could get souvenirs and they got us a cab to go here. What we discovered was that everything was about the same as everywhere else we had looked. t-shirts ranged from $10-$30 and the $10 shirts were just screen prints on white nothing spectacular. The good things were wooden bracelets and small trinkets. They were less than $10 some brackets even as little as $3. Overall you can find everything there and if you go on Sunday like we did the factory is closed but the shop is open.

1  Thank JroseteUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A quick lunch stop after getting our rental car.

Typical food; quick service. Lots of animals running around this open air restaurant.

Lunch for 3 was $25.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank JoeHouston52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were staying at the Courtyard Marriott on the last leg of our Costa Rican tour. We hadn't found much in the way of souvenirs so we decided to visit. I am so glad we did. We were able to find a good selections of items. Prices were a dollar or two higher than what we had seen in other places but the quality far surpasses. We also ate at the restaurant on site and if was very good. Home style cooking and the freshest coffee (made at our table) in all of Costa Rica.
There are two ponds on site. Ducks and peacocks walk around while you are eating..loved it.
Our only regret was the fact that no one offered us a tour of the facility when we were there. It was not busy in the shop at the time. In fact we were the only patrons for awhile. But then again maybe they were waiting for us to ask. It would have been nice to also meet the wood sculpturor in person as his work is amazing.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

we passed by on our way to the airport, we loved the ambiance from fishes to ducks, restaurant was really good, homestyle cooking and the store was reasonable.

1  Thank pao_otr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We hadn't found a lot of souvenirs on our 10 day trip, and I was itching to spend my colones before heading to the airport. Sr y Sra Ese was recommended by the Trapp Inn nearby. We did not have time for the tour, coffee or lunch, but was able to purchase a few things that were perhaps slightly more expensive than I had seen similar items elsewhere. The variety and quality were amazing. I would have liked to spend much more time here, but we had a Dollar rental car to return. Contrary to our hotel's certainty that the shop could give us easy and exact directions to the Dollar return area, it soon became evident that even though the airport was nearby, the rental car return location was unknown. A gentleman, perhaps Sr Ese, volunteered to lead us there as he was picking someone up at the airport. He was a wonderful leader, waiting for us at every move and when it became evident that Dollar Rental Car was not where expected, he looped through the airport and drove us to the other rental car agencies to sort out where Dollar was hiding. He even used his own phone, and when there was no answer he found a passerby who knew where to go. He then led us there, and drove off with a wave, after spending at least 30-45 minutes as our Good Samaritan! So Señor, whoever you are, God bless you! Wish I had been able to spend more time and money in your store!

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank 4pojkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews