We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
576
120
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
576
120
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size refrigerator fire pit breakfast sandwich great hotel within walking distance rooms are spacious indoor pool oatmeal home away from home breakfast bar in town the location is perfect would definitely stay here again college visit fitness center complimentary breakfast wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Nice large extended stay rooms. Clean and modern. Friendly professional staff both at check-in desk and cleaning rooms (Robin was proactive and professional). I didn't know anything about Tuscaloosa, but this was a great base for a work trip. Would definitely choose this propoerty again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iancable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevonneTorrence, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Home2Suites Tuscaloosa.
I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are so lucky to have Robin as one of our employers.
Thank you that you would stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

loved it friendly staff and very comfy beds better than average breakfast. All good and perfect quiet location for university. Cannot recommend highly enough. Exercise room way better than average!Esp if you like spin cycles and bright central location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank jmgdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevonneTorrence, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Home2Suites Tuscaloosa.
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We strive for our staff to be friendly and helpful. Our location is walking distance to restaurants and bars and you can enjoy more. Thank you for using our spin cycle.
We appreciate it that you would recommend our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Awesome stay. Went to the amphitheater and was able to walk to it. Grounds were beautiful, rooms were neat and clean and the staff was so helpful and nice. Close to eating places. Nice fitness facility .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank melissaaP6193NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevonneTorrence, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Home2Suites Tuscaloosa.
We are exited that you came to the concert at the amphitheater and you would walk to it. Happy to know you enjoyed the fitness facilities.
Thank you once again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I recently traveled with some girlfriends to Tuscaloosa and stayed at the Home2 Suites Downtown. We had a wonderful stay. From the moment we walked in the door, we were greeted with a smile and the service continued from there. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank lesliew15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevonneTorrence, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Home2Suites Tuscaloosa.
We love having the girlfriends with us.
Thank you for accepting the warm smiles..
We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room felt like a home...plenty of space for 3 adults and 2 teenagers. Heavenly beds!!! I will definately stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank G2345DAamyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevonneTorrence, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Home2Suites Tuscaloosa.
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We strive to be friendly and helpful.
We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews