We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$122
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa(Tuscaloosa)
US$137
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capstone(Tuscaloosa)
US$153
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western University Inn(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
331
276
128
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
276
128
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatgoody bagroom was cleanshort stayfront desk clerkshopping and restaurantsnice staywafflescontinental breakfastin townparking lotconvenient locationroll tidestaff was very friendlywould stay here againuniversitypopcorn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We go in to Tuscaloosa for softball games and are not in the room that much. This facility is a great choice for the value. Conveniently located to Rhodes Stadium, restaurants, shopping and even church.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank barbararB2071JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great to have you all with us! We are very close by The University of Alabama and all of its sporting facilities. Our hotel is very comparable to downtown hotels such as IHG and Hilton products. We do feature a complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, and best of all we have a dedicated team to ensure that all of our guests receive the best hospitality experience in Tuscaloosa.


We do appreciate your honest review and it is very pleasing to hear feedback from our guests as we continually strive for excellence.


Hospitably yours,



Rikesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

See above. Clean your rooms. Do away with the fluorescent lighting. Place a wall sconce by the bed on each side.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 811josephz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for mentioning our team members regarding service. We have consulted with our housekeeping team and improved training to ensure that the fluff from our cleaning high dusters are not down on our surfaces. We do appreciate your review and do assure all guests that we have consulted with responsible individual(s) and re-trained.


Sincerely,


Rikesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 20 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This hotel worked great for a one night college visit to University of Alabama. The room was modern and clean. Our daughter loved the window seat over the heat/air unit - you don't usually see this feature in a room. The breakfast was the normal waffles, cereal, pastries, etc. Staff was nice. Location was a short drive to the University and not far from mall, shopping, and dining. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

It was a joy to have you all with us during your college visit. Yes, it is true we have a unique design complimentary to a European design at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa-University.

We are located a stone throws away from all the happening things in Tuscaloosa from the University Mall, Midtown Shopping Center, The University of Alabama, and downtown Tuscaloosa.

The awesome/kickass thing about us is that we are driven to provide high quality standards without the high price of downtown hotels. Also, we provide an entire hot breakfast, complimentary wifi, and a team that has the true understanding of hospitality.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa, AL (University) is dedicated to all university students and parents. Once the parents leave town we also become like family and are there for your student during any time of need too. We have a great relationship with The University of Alabama and are the ONLY hotel property designed by their Interior Design School led by Mr. John Peaslee from the University.

Hospitably yours and Roll Tide,



Rikesh K. Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

very friendly and courteous staff, Breakfast was great, rooms were very clean and up to date and quiet. The only downside is there is only one elevator, and the housekeeper did not leave us towels like I had asked her too, I will be definitely booking again and referring family and friends visiting the area!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyshia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

It was great to have you all with us and we are a family oriented hotel dedicated to delivering a high quality product backed by great value for our travelers. We do apologize regarding the towel situation and have done some restructuring in our team to ensure we have dedicated and caring people for our guests. As an owner I do respond to reviews as we are passionate about hospitality and service to our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to review us honestly and I promise that we will make your stay even better next time.


Sincerely,


Rikesh K. Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews