We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
31
76
54
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
76
54
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The accomodations are ok for a business hotel. The location is very accessible to public transport. There is a big supermarket just across the street where one can buy almost everything. Only drawback is limited breakfast buffet but that is not a deal breaker.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Righttimerightplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Tony R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to to write a review.Your feedback regarding the breakfast is important to us ,We will address with our management. We look forward to exceeding expectations on your next stay.

Best Regards,
IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Tour group. There was no aircon (We were told to open a window on the 21st floor). There was blood on a doona, I asked for it to changed four times before actually taking it down to reception. For a tourist hotel why do NONE of reception speak another language? If I was running a business catering to Chinese I'd hire someone who speaks Chinese.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oldmate44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mao j, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear oldmate44,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and are very sorry to know that we were not able to provide you with a memorable stay experience. Also, we are also quite sorry for the air-con issue. We will certainly share this with our management team so that we can make continuous changes.
Your feedback regarding staff's another language communication skills will be shared to our management team so that we can make necessary actions. Hope you can choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days and 7 nights at the end of June with my family (all adults). The front desk staff were helpful and there was always at least one person who could speak enough English for effective communication.
The rooms were clean. The first we were given had plumbing issues but we were transferred to a different room immediately after complaining. The only thing we did not like was that the bath mats were disgusting and mouldy in both rooms and were never changed however often we complained.
The only food I attempted to eat was breakfast on the first day and I hated it. I opted to pick up a light snack at the nearby grocery shops for the rest of the week.
The hotel is a short (approx 15 minutes at a leisurely pace) walking distance from a large shopping centre and a metro station while also being in a residential area so there was a relaxed neighbourhood vibe. There are grocery stores three - five minutes away and a Starbucks and what seemed to be an outlet mall about five minutes away. Various banks and pharmacies within walking distance as well.
Overall, good location- for a tourist, you get the feeling of being in an average neighbourhood. Good service. Terrible food.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mao j, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our hotel. Like a coin has two sides, everything has its merits and demerits. The service did not live up to your expectations. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you. We have shared your concerns with the hotel management. We look forward to seeing you again.IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The room in the Holiday Inn Express was clean and it was a pleasant place to stay as long as you didn't eat there. The laundry was also very expensive. I ended up finding out that they sent it to another hotel to be done so the price had to include the narkup for two hotels.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank darrenw226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mao j, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.It's something our staff takes great pride in,so we value your feedback.We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Stayed here for several nights with the college delegation in January 2016. Front desk was unfriendly and unhelpful. Rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, everything was just less than satisfying. Also it takes about 20 mins walk to the nearest subway station. Honestly it was the worst hotel in our trip.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PG1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mao j, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our hotel. Our hotel has good location and convenient traffic,our staff is very enthusiastic and thoughtful.If you have any questions when you stay in our hotel,please call our receptionists to help you .We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you!
Sincerely,

IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews