We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
353
376
100
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
376
100
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel club floor modern amenities large room breakfast buffet is five star hotel swimming pool is the hotel offers amazing hotel french concession comfortable stay pudong airport amici gym taxi china bund
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

If you're lucky to have one of the rooms on the higher floors you will have nice views across Shanghai out of the floor to ceiling windows. The room I was in was a good size with a lovely bath that opened into the room. The free wifi worked well. If you're in town to go to an exhibition at the expo centre be warned its a 20-30 minute drive.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Henchelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Very comfortable and neat. 5 star facilities. Sadly, it did not have Indian food. Anyway, the whole of China dos not have authentic Indian food. I am really pleased to stay here for about 9 days and the treatment was excellent.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank AmitAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

the room is large and modern, if you get one of the room that's facing South, you'll have a great view to the entire French Concession area. There are plenty of local restaurants nearby and across the streets, and there's bakery around the corner on Pang Yu Road, and massage in the back alley. Metro # 2, JiangSu road station is about 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touchdownjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

I used this hotel for 3 nights while Ina business trip to Shanghai. The staff did not explain anything to me either when i checked in or went to eat. I thing most of them did not speak English and did not want to be embarrassed. But still it is their job to tell you what facilities are available. I was left to wander round and find thing for myself, like the gym and pool. The place was also well over priced. One beer cost approx £6 at the bar and would cost £1 at the shop across the road. The same pricing applies to the food overpriced for thing special. Room was nice enough but nothing special. I would not stay here again. I like good service, good food and value for money.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Bigbri272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I'm very much of two minds about this place - on the one hand, the staff were efficient, courteous and friendly. They lent us a DVD player for our staycation, came quickly to repair the sink and delier extra pillows when asked. On the the other hand, the place looks pretty tired, the breakfast was bad and the gym was not up to scratch.

Nonetheless, it's located well: Zhongshan Park metro station is a hub for lines 2, 3 and 4. The Global Harbour Shopping centre is just one stop down line 3/4 on Jinshajiang Road, West Nanjing Road and Jing'an Temple are a few stops along line 2. You can't beat that kind of convenience.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Narsfweasels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews