We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$127
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$125
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$394
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
185
306
94
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
306
94
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizenice hotelbusiness tripbusiness travelerminutes walkingfamily martfirst floorhotel lobbyrooms are cleancentury parkthe executive loungemy colleagueconvenient locationan upgradepudonginnsflanagans
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good Rooms, but need to improve on communication especially when you are booking through cooperate booking. breakfast was okay need to improve the spread. Good location if you are looking for site seeing and also business visit.

If you are visiting for the first time please ensure you carry the print out of the addresses in Mandarin, else you will be spending a high amount if you book through a private taxi..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leomuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong and taking time to provide us the valuable comments.We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. We strongly recommend you book or take taxi from the regular taxi company instead of some irregular taxi. Hotel also offers the pick-up service, just contact our reservation client for further detail if you need. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Shanghai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and conveniently located near 2 metro lines. Staff were friendly. Room have good amenities and cleaned well. Comfortable bed with choices of pillows. Really a good stay with Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Natalia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Holiday inn PUDONG offers a decent stay for a business traveller. Apart from their own amenities, This property also houses restaurants and club that you can give a try , which are not operated by Hotel. I would only expect that the exterior of the property be as well maintained as interior of the property.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank sanjay365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I've stayed here numerous times over the last 15 years and cannot fault the efficiency of the staff and the good welcome I received. Generally food in the restaurant is good but as I only had breakfast I couldn't comment more. The drinks prices in the Irish bar 'Flanigans' are now a bit topsy,more expensive than many hotels in London. Also had a great band playing ,best I've heard here. Good location, 2 metro stops within 5 minutes walking time.Only negative is that the rooms are getting a bit tired. After the last refurb the square baths were a bit of a novelty but not really practical for a good soak!

Room Tip: Beware of The Beer Festival in early October. Too many drunk people throwing up!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank BRUCE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Bruce,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with hotel location, only 10 minutes' drive away from the Oriental Pearl Tower & Shanghai Tower. Metro Line No.4 and No.6 is just 5 mins by walk from Hotel. We do have some Seafood and Hotpot buffet promotion for Dinner, you may have try when you next stay. We sincerely thank you for taking time to convey them to us. We’ll look forward to seeing you next time.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Not the first time I've stayed at the Dongfang Road hotel, but the Holiday Inn in Pudong was the best by far in terms of services, cleanliness and location. But the hotel's pride and joy is their staff -- the reception, concierge, house keeping and the restaurant.

Rooms are of a decent size, larger than the average in Shanghai, good pressure showers, comfortable beds and soft linen, elevators phones were answered promptly. Fair exchange rate by the hotel, better still an automatic exchange machine gives a slightly better rate. I would have given the hotel a perfect score albeit the Internet, which was a nightmare. The assistant manager came herself to my room to try and sort it out. I had to play cat and mouse with the ever vigilant cyber police navigating my VPN to read my emails on Gmail. Watts App never worked.

One thing I didn't like was the number of ladies offering "special massage" and walking freely inside and outside the hotel and by the elevators. On the last night I was approached by five ladies -- three of them inside the lobby as I was returning to my room!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawhi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to share with us such detailed feedback on our hotel. We are extremely delighted with your comment regard of our hotel and which makes us very proud of our team for their continuous efforts as well as commitment to deliver high standards of service to our guests. Regarding the Internet problem, we’ve already brought you comments to IT department to follow up.We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Shanghai. By then, we can assure you that you will absolutely enjoy your time with utmost comfort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews