We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai
Nearby Hotels
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
US$170
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laoshan Hostel (The Phoenix)(Shanghai)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$355
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
US$264
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
492
261
61
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
261
61
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decopeople's squarenanjing roadciao restaurantraffles mallpeople's parkdeep bathgrand roomsmall balconymetro exitjunior suitecomfortable bedbeautiful hotelminute walkhighly recommend this hotelcentral locationlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Great room. Most comfortable. The size of the hotel and its great historical decoration makes it a beautiful and relaxing place in the very heart of Shanghai (30 m from the subway).
Excellent choice at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTLSHA, Manager at The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Mikeworld,
Thank you so much for having chosen The Yangtze Boutique, Shanghai to stay and for taking the valuable time to share on TripAdvisor. We wish to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I spent three nights here and was very comfortable. The renovation undertaken in recent years is of a high standard keeping a sense of charm and heritage to this historic hotel. Staff were very helpful and speak English. The location is great, good for the metro station at People's Park, for walking in the areas of Renmin Park, Nanjing Road and the Bund and well connected by metro for,getting around the City.

I got quite a good deal on a standard room which Imfound to be excellent quality for the price I was paying. Very comfortable bed!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTLSHA, Manager at The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Nick C,
Thank you so much for having chosen The Yangtze Boutique, Shanghai to stay and for taking the valuable time to share on TripAdvisor. We wish to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked this hotel on short notice via Tablet Hotels.

It was a great decision as the service, rooms, location and overall hotel were all excellent. In particular, the bellman staff went above and beyond to take care of anything we needed from directions, tips, recommendations, taxis (and all in english)!

We look forward to revisiting this gem in Shanghai!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTLSHA, Manager at The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Michael B,
Thank you so much for having chosen The Yangtze Boutique, Shanghai to stay and for taking the valuable time to share on TripAdvisor. We wish to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Actually stayed here in June 2015 but forgot to leave a review. Lovely Art Deco building with large rooms and bathrooms. The breakfast is great with a large choice, and staff were attentive and friendly. It was well situated close to shops, restaurants and the metro.I can't fault this hotel, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizatripit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTLSHA, Manager at The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Elizatripit,
Thank you so much for having chosen The Yangtze Boutique, Shanghai to stay and for taking the valuable time to share on TripAdvisor. We wish to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice Beautique Hotel in the Charme of the 1930s. Nice Chinese and foreign staff. I can't agree to the negative review here. If you are familiar with Chinese 5 star hotels you know that it is always a function of having 5 stars and the rate you have to pay. This hotel is a very good one of these small old Art Deco treasures in Shanghai. I've lived in Shanghai for a couple of years. This hotel is directly located at the Peoples Square, close to Metro and all kind of shopping places. Due to the fact of style and service it's a 5 star hotel. It is tidy and everything is professional. We had a room with or own small terrace where we could enjoyed the evening drinks. The only thing is that you can see that it's an aged hotel. This is at the same time a pitty. It could be a real 5 star hotel if they would start to pay more attention for details, e.g. serving good Cocktails at the bar, taking care about the rooms. Then it would be a small treasure in a busy city.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTLSHA, Manager at The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Ma M
Thank you so much for having chosen The Yangtze Boutique, Shanghai to stay and for taking the valuable time to share on TripAdvisor. We wish to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews