We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
250
103
45
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
103
45
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitness room nice hotel rooms are clean great room great breakfast great place to stay oak mountain the hotel staff excellent stay within walking distance night's sleep would definitely stay here again easy access we've stayed complimentary breakfast king suite parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My overall review of this hotel was mediocre. However, when we checked in the girl at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. My issue was when we checked out. I’ve stayed in a lot of Hampton Inn’s and in the past I’ve asked for a 3pm check out and usually have been able to check out around then. Well, when I went to ask the lady who was at the front desk for a later check out she was super rude and could care less about what I had to say. With an attitude she expressed, “ Im not sure what Hampton Inn’s you’ve stayed at but we don’t allow that and the latest I can give you is 1.” She was completely rude and shouldn’t be in the hospitable business. She didn’t offer anything else or an apology. I would’ve been okay if she was at least a little nice about it, but there was no genuineness behind it.

As far as the hotel goes, it really needs an update. Everything is old and worn down. They have competition in the area so if they want to do well, I would suggest they start renovating and getting some new staff in there. The breakfast was average. The beds were super comfortable. Everything worked fine in our rooms and everything was clean, except for a stain on the white comforter.
Overall, I would give this hotel 3 out of 5 stars.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lbmiller913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Team on site is very friendly and professional. Hotel rooms are a bit dated compared to others in the area but clean. The complimentary breakfast is well stocked, the common areas are clean and inviting and makes for a great value.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank juliekX7712SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We've stayed in this Hampton Inn several times in the last few years when we visit our son & his family. It's convenient, clean and well priced. We'll use it again the next time we visit. We also highly recommend the Mexican restaurant in front of the hotel

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Nicest staff I’ve met in a long time. They try hard to make me feel welcomed. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast needs improvement but it seems that most guests find it satisfactory.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fitz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed here for a business meeting for three nights, great places to eat nearby within a 10-15 minute drive, staff was wonderful and accommodating to our group of 20, room was very clean and bed was great!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kaylamO1335FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews