We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family of 3 Beach Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
TO SEA AND DREAM. . .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TO SEA AND DREAM. . .
AND THROUGH THE GLASS, UTTER MAGIC!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
TO SEA AND DREAM. . .
AND THROUGH THE GLASS, UTTER MAGIC!
I COME TO THE SEA TO BE
SWEET OTTOMAN. . .
EAT, DRINK, AND BE MERRY
THERAPY TO LIFE: EAT WITH THE WISE, AND DRINK WITH THE FOOLS - Anthony Liccion
STUFF DREAMS ARE MADE OF
DINE and DASH to the BEACH!
FOLLOW ME TO SEE THE SEA!
A DREAM IS A WISH YOUR HEART MAKES - Unknown
BOOKENDS
COWBOYS DON'T TAKE BATHS, THEY JUST DUST OFF - Unknown
I READ TO SHORTEN THE TIME TO YOUR ARRIVAL
BUT IT SEEMS LIKE A DREAM
JUST BE WITH ME
ECHOES IN BLUE
EVENTUALLY, ALL THINGS MERGE INTO ONE, AND A RIVER RUNS THROUGH IT – Norman Maclean
TO HAVE EPIC DREAMS, YOU MUST LIVE AN EPIC LIFE - K Graber
100 STEPS TO THE SEA
DO NOT WAIT FOR YOUR SHIP TO COME IN, SWIM OUT TO IT - Unknown
KEEP YOUR FACE TO THE SUNSHINE AND YOU CANNOT SEE A SHADOW. - Helen Keller
MY LIFE IS A PATIO OF FUN - Bill Griffith
SUNRISE - SUNSET!
LIVE OUT; SLEEP IN
How frail the human heart must be - a mirrored pool of thought. 
- Sylvia Plath
FISH DO NOT KNOW THEY ARE IN WATER - Derek Sivers
OXYGEN is OVER-RATED! 
-unknown
MIRROR, MIRROR, ON THE WALL...WHO IS THE FAIREST OF THEM ALL? - The Queen
WITH DETERMINATION AND HEART, THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN'T DO. - Unknown
THERE IS SOMETHING INSIDE OF YOU THAT IS GREATER THAN ANY OBSTACLE - C.D. Larson
I GRILL, THEREFORE I AM - Alton Brown
A DOZEN STOREYS
COMING BACK TO WHERE YOU STARTED IS NOT THE SAME AS NEVER LEAVING - T Pratchett
IT IS LIFE, I THINK, TO WATCH THE WATER. A MAN CAN LEARN SO MANY THINGS-N Sparks
POETRY IS THE JOURNAL OF A SEA ANIMAL LIVING ON LAND, WANTING TO FLY IN THE AIR - Carl Sandburg
WELCOME!
BELIEVE YOU CAN AND YOU ARE HALFWAY THERE - Theodore Roosevelt
HE: ‘WHALE YOU BE MY VALENTINE?’ SHE: ‘DOLPHINITELY.’ ? Adam Young
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amber S
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family of 3 Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What an AMAZING WEEK we had!! The condo was BEAUTIFUL and well kept. The only negatives we found in the condo were... blood on the thermostat upon arrival, thank you Lysol wipes, and the master bedroom mattress could benefit from an upgrade. Every move through out the night was heard by anyone in the room, as well as the level of comfort was a 4/10. Having a small child, the movie selection was grand, but the cable was very choppy, almost as though it was split and shared with other condos?? No Mickey Mouse Club House for our little one. The FULL SIZED washer and dryer were a great perk to the room!! i am not a fan of the stack-able, so YEAH!! The kitchen was very well fully stocked with everything you need plus extras, like tupperware, blenders, coffee pot... If this vacation were just my husband and i, this would have been a perfect spot, but due to a 3 yr old with toys and BUSY we did feel a little cramped at times. Rhonda, you are AMAZING to work with and i am only hopeful you have a larger condo, b/c i would love to work with you again!!
Sorry again for the late check out, 9 am is super early, i am accustom to 11am, so again i do apologize!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The balcony!! The noises of Mother Nature are what bring me back yr after yr!!
Liked least: The master bdrm mattress!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
We are glad you had a Five-Star experience throughout your stay! Yes, this property is remarkable, because there's such a rich array of amenities for children, as well as adults. The indoor and outdoor pools keep guests/children involved and at play for hours - the short distance to the shoreline makes the beach a hit every time! What a theatre of fun for children - better than all the cable shows on earth! We do wish that we could give every guest who stays in our condos in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores a way to pick their individual comfort level for sleep; the only way that is possible is for guests to bring their mattress from home. We monitor this carefully to make certain that our guests sleep well, and, currently, we are receivng an overwhelming, positive response with the satisfaction of the king mattress in this condo. The check-out times we disclose thoroughly on our web sites, so travelers are aware of this time during pre-booking, and it is in the documents we send to welcome each guest. Somehow, that detail must have slipped through in your case - sorry you inadvertantly did not read/see this. We have never had that happen with a guest before - thankfully, in your case, our wonderful cleaning representative was gracious and patient with your surprising two-hour delay in exiting. As well, we take great pride in preparing the condo for every guest's arrival - and our travelers LOVE our super early 2:00 PM check-in! Hope you did, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri Q
Louisiana, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place and Feast for Foodies!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are foodies and love going out, so discovered the short trip to the Flora-Bama on our first day. It was only 2-3 miles east to get to this beachside bar, which bridges Florida and Alabama, and was filled with live music, dancing and food. We go so hooked! Another night, we walked down the beach, from the condo, around the jetty, to The Gulf restaurant for beers, burgers, and watched the boats come in and out under the Perdido Pass bridge. Just from there, we hung out at a bar that has such great views over Ono Island, it was so beautiful. The food was as remarkable as the views and sunset! We are coming back to this condo, as soon as possible for our next round of adventures and discoveries!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
You are in for more treats, for sure. Just across the boulevard from the Tidewater, the fresh seafood market sells Royal Reds. We call these "sea candy." No one knew about these bright-red, large shrimp, until the government first found them in the mid-1990's. They live over 60 miles from shore and only select fisherman from the Gulf Coast are allowed to harvest them. They are flash-frozen the moment they are brought on board, which is how you buy them. And they are worth every dollar and penny! Ask a local restaurant you go to about these next time, or cook up a batch yourself. Be careful - they require only half the cooking time of other shrimp. Can't wait to hear what you foodies think about these!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean W
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculate - and Unforgettable”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We noticed it the moment we drove into the secure, gated parking lot - this property is immaculate! From the building exterior, lobby entrance and walkways, to the indoor pool and hot tub facility, to the outdoor pool and patio, and the boardwalk to the Gulf, it is clean, clean, clean. The extra treat was the condo itself, which is beautifully furnished and decorated - and pristine from the patio railing, through the condo, to the white door decorated in flowers that greeted us. Added to this was easy proximity to local restaurants and additional entertainment. It's an unforgettable place, and we are still talking non-stop about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, amenities and decor
Liked least: Returning to Lexington
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Your observations, enthusiastic response, and praise for this cleanliness you experienced has us spinning - thank you! We find it remarkable, as well, the way maintenance personnel wash down every square inch of the parking structure, and focus on keeping the common areas so welcoming and appealing. We want every guest to arrive, experience our condo, and all the building amenites, completely . . . and drive away after their vacation, thinking, "Wow, that felt amazing and wonderful to be pampered!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S
1 review
“The condo was adequate for our 5 day stay but a 2nd bathroom would be nice.”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We could not receive all the TV channels that were listed. The bathroom light & fan were on the same switch & the fan was very loud!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & ease of access to beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thankfully, guests come to enjoy the channels that the Gulf, Sun and Shoreline offer from this 5-star condo and patio, and are rarely interested in the large-screen TV this condo hosts inside. Lights and fans often are designed and wired in tandem along the coastline, so that steam and humidity are removed to keep bathrooms in healthy condition, free of mold, such as ours is. We hope you enjoyed the cleanliness of it! Of course, there always are condos available with two bathrooms to reserve - simply read the description of what is offered prior to booking. Generally, guests who desire an additional bathroom reserve one of our two-bathroom condos along the coast; obviously, the cost is higher. On a positive note, we are thankful for all of our guests who enjoy and appreciate the new patio furniture, condo decor, accessories, and Tidewater ammenities!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amos56
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely Coming Back!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There is a beautiful charisma and karma in this condo. It is an unbelievable experience - once you have it, you will know what we mean! The attention to detail is amazing. Our family had a wonderful vacation from start to finish. The owners were helpful, access into the condo was smooth and simple, and the condo was stocked with everything needed for our convenience and stay. The condo has a beautiful charm to it, and it feels welcoming and homey. It is right on the beach and it is so easy to get from the pools to the white sand. The beach is very private due to the spaciousness of it. The balcony overlooks the pools and ocean. This truly is a remarkable place to vacation. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
If there was anything that we could add here to the generous, exact description you share with travelers, we would! But you have said it eloquently, and well – thank you! Your vivid description of our beach home is a jewel to our heart, and warmly blankets such beautiful detail that we are ever so grateful you have shared! We welcome you and your family back to our Tidewater condo, and the patio, where the sun and sand meet the sea!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing