We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most awesome beach vacation EVER!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Turquoise Place

Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paradise
snow white beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Paradise
snow white beach
Play Area
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Master bedroom overlooking our beach
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rmazloom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most awesome beach vacation EVER!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Actually my family and I stayed in October 2013. It was the most comfortable, relaxing, and luxurious beach vacation ever. Mr. Thatcher was wonderful to deal with and I would like to recommend staying in his condo if the opportunity arises. I would have written a review sooner but I became a grandma to triplets and I forgot. Better late than never! I can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for the kind review. We especially appreciate it knowing your time is in short supply. Congratulations on the triplets!!! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Randy and Judie Thatcher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibcleve
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family of 10 stayed in a four bedroom condo that was over 3000 square feet. We all had our own bath plus a hallway half bath. No one ever complained of being crowded. In fact one member said she needed a GPS to help find her way around from the master bedroom through the master bath, closet and out of the utility room and back to her bedroom. The kitchen, living area, deck and views were the best I have ever stayed in. I wish my personal home was this nice. If you ever get the wish to be like George and Louise Jefferson and move on up to the high rise apartment in the sky, stay here. In the past we rented three condo's and tried to get the rooms near each other, in this instance we all were behind one front door and loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was all good!
Liked least: Was told there was an overhead cross walk from across the street where some had to park and there is no cross walk.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatdad
tennesee
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo is the right match to equally beautiful beach setting”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Our first visit to Orange Beach and found the only thing that outshined the condo was the beach view and sunsets viewed from the condo's 12th floor balcony hot tub. Condo is well appointed, three large rooms each with private bath. Master has access to the balcony and a to-die for master bath. All top of the line appliances. Nothing spared for comfort. Complex has everything you need for a fun vacation. Two large outdoor pools (and I do mean large), a separate kiddie pool, large indoor pool (which we didn't use as the weather was just too good to not be outdoors), a wonderful lazy river with plenty of tubes to use), well equipped workout room and other amenities you'd expect at a complex of this quality (ie spa, shops, etc). Condo is in C building, lazy river, workout room and indoor pool are on the 4th floor of the D building. Plenty of luggage carts can be found in the lobby of each building.

Randy was nice enough to work with us on dates. Situated within easy drive (about a half mile tops) of a couple of grocery stores which you'll need to visit to buy paper and cleaing products (as well as food of course). Overall when we come back, this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space - it's a home, not a 'hotel' type rental
Liked least: lack of basic cleaning/paper products
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 2 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Liked best: Beautifully appointed,easy access
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warson Woods
Reviewed 2 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing