We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$140
Expedia.comUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
PricelineUS$140
eDreamsUS$140
getaroom.comUS$148
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
141
15
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
141
15
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel pet owners hotel experience from texas clean place front desk staff comfortable bed great stay one night stay would recommend this hotel to anyone love this hotel will stay there again town shopping the hotel staff rooms were very clean the breakfast area other hotels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Pleasant Stay, nice accommodations with the cleanliness I expect from the La Quinta chain and the Windham group. The staff was very helpful, with check-in & check-out and the property was new and modern.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

This hotel is modern, updated, clean, has a great relaxing lobby bar and sitting area. Staff was excellent, have stayed at every hotel in the Auburn Opelika area and this one is a top 5 option, surprisingly upscale with spacious rooms, pool, and modern decor throughout.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjacks129827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021

like very much the hotel but again NO hot breakfast for that room price. The breakfast area down in the lobby is huge and nice but it does not help if there is no hot breakfast. Do not blame it on Covid in these days, perhaps 6 months ago but not now having all the vaccines available.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankkJ5225TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Beautiful hard wood floor rooms! It was super clean and the hotel staff was wonderful! We had some noisy neighbors and the hotel staff said they have a 2 warning, no tolerance policy, they handled it very quickly!

If you get the complimentary breakfast, get the blueberry muffins, they are DELICIOUS! They also serve Jimmy Deans breakfast sandwich’s and those were super yummy too compared to what we’ve had at other hotels! Basically, they don’t serve a stale bagel and a cold egg, so we were pleased!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bdayton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We've stayed here several times since they opened, and I can't say enough about how well they run this place. It still looks and feels new and even smells good when you walk in the door. The staff are always so friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was really good before the COVID with a lot of fresh made options, but is still really good given the situation. They have breakfast bags with cereal, croissant sandwiches, juice, milk and other items.

They also allow pets at least in certain rooms which has been convenient when we have our dog with us.

I think Wyndham is incorporating lessons learned from high end hotels in Europe, the Middle East and other areas around the world, and we're impressed. I usually stay at Marriott hotel properties, but this La Quinta is changing my mind about Wyndham properties. They are doing good things. Don't lose your managers or employees. They're doing good things here.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SouthernFlyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews