We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
558
143
56
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
143
56
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner home away from home great hotel full size refrigerator social hour evening reception fries extended stay the hotel staff the staff was friendly and helpful living room complimentary breakfast easy access business trip bed was comfortable excellent stay definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I always stay at this Homewood suites for many reason. Some of the reasons include: convenient location, clean environment, but above all, the staff! They are warm, friendly, compassionate, good food, and excels in customer service. I travel a lot and I try to stay at Homewood Suites if possible. I have said before and say again, this Homewood Suites is above the rest.The outstanding staff are Cheryl, Steven, Barbara, Crystal, Q, Frances, Val, and Serenthia. This team put their heart into their jobs. Always smiling and showing a care attitude and homelike environment. I always look forward to Cheryl’s homemade cooking!!

Room Tip: No special room. All are good.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank grac515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Frequent Flyer,
Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We are thrilled to hear that we always take care of your needs. We try to make this a true home away from home and that includes good cooking! Thank you so much for sharing and we will make sure to share with the entire team. We can't wait to see you on your next trip! Sincerely, Francine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

My entire experience with this hotel has always been great and I always look forward to staying there again when I'm in the area. The staff always remember me and glad to see me back, and I'm glad to see them as well. I would recommend this location to all who are in the Montgomery area. The rooms are clean, and comfortable, the food is good, and there is a warm and caring atmosphere created by the staff. This is the place to be if you want home away from home. I think though accepting only 200 words or more is a bit much for this section as I have already said so much. The survey will not accept this part if less than 200 words so I'm scrambling to get the 200 words. This section of the survey is the only complaint I have because it is very redundant and hard to get 200 words without repeating what you have already said. Cheryl, Steven, Barbara, Sarenthia, Val, and Q were awesome, and created a warm, pleasant, and homelike atmosphere. I try to always stay in Homewood Suites across the country, and always at the one in Montgomery when I’m in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank graciealston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear graciealston,
Thank you for such an awesome review of Homewood Suites Montgomery! Thank you for sharing your comments and for recognizing the team members who made your stay great. We are sorry for any inconvenience with the comment section of the survey but certainly appreciate you being willing to take the time to share. We will make sure to share your comments with the entire team and will recognize those associates who were mentioned. Thanks again, Francine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Love staying at this hotel. It's very clean and the staff is wonderful. Evening social is a nice perk. I would rather be home, but if I have to travel, this hotel is where I want to be. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lkubik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Lkubik,
Thank you for sharing your comments about Homewood Suites Montgomery! We are so pleased to hear of your high recommendation! We do try create a home away from home atmosphere and I am glad that our team took care of you while you were here. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon. Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This Homewood Suites in a nice hotel that is located just off the interstate in a moderately quiet area. The front desk, cleaning & the staff that prepares breakfast and the evening reception are all excellent, and very accommodating. I truly enjoy my stay at this hotel each time I visit Montgomery. The rooms are very clean,spacious and equipped with a full refrigerator and a mini stove along with a microwave. They serve an excellent daily breakfast, and the evening reception is very popular as well. The only downsize is the price can be expensive at times, as the rates fluctuate on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darryl720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear darryl720.
Wow what a wonderful review of Homewood Suites Montgomery. We love hearing from our guests and we really appreciate you taking the time to post such a detailed review. We are glad that you are a part of our family and we are so grateful for your recommendation. Sincerely, Francine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

The staff was great and the rooms were clean and very nice. The morning breakfast and evening dinner were great as well. I would definitely stay there again. There was not one bad thing about the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank wstovall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear wstovall,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Homewood Suites Montgomery. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our fabulous meals and great service. We can't wait to welcome you HOME again soon. Sincerely, Francine, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews