We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Lunch”

Wintzell's Oyster House
Ranked #12 of 521 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Staying in downtown Montgomery for a conference. Found this jewel of a restaurant right down the street. The staff was friendly and helpful. Fabulous atmosphere. There are thousands of sayings on the walls to read. These bring about lots of laughs and conversations.
We ordered oysters, a hamburger, fish, and shrimp and grits. Everything was well seasoned and very tasty. Our waiter Dre was always checking on us and taking care of refills. He suggested blackberry cobbler for dessert. I was rich, creamy, and over the top delicious!!! The perfect shared topping to a fabulous lunch. Worth any effort to eat here!!! Go for the seafood and stay for dessert. Enjoy the atmosphere!!

Thank daddysgirl050505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie A, Administrative Assistant at Wintzell's Oyster House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope you hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Sharmeen is great! Made a good recommendation (the Southern boiled dinner), it arrived piping hot, she noticed missing drawn butter and followed up, and a good conversationalist. Good meal and atmosphere after an intense day on the Selma-Montgomery trail.

Thank 99kathyo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie A, Administrative Assistant at Wintzell's Oyster House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We love happy customers. Hurry Back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My husband likes Wintzell’s more than I do. The food does look very appetizing. My fried pickles were tasty.

Thank Yolib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie A, Administrative Assistant at Wintzell's Oyster House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will hurry back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My friends & I needed a quick dinner. The quality & portions were very good, & we thought that the prices were reasonable for the quality & portions.

Thank janisnla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie A, Administrative Assistant at Wintzell's Oyster House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We Love happy customers and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Sharmeen was the absolute best! Thanks sweet lady!! She waited on us and did not even have to write it down!!!! Very impressive and what a great personality!!!

Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wintzell's Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Wintzell's Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing