We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hampton.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$207
US$165
View deal
SAVE US$42
Hotels.comUS$171
Expedia.comUS$171
Lol.travelUS$207
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 405)
Filter reviews
1 405 results
Traveller rating
1 099
231
39
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 099
231
39
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location jimmy johns within walking distance mardi gras cruise terminal cruise package complimentary breakfast historic district great stay convention center would definitely stay here again the hotel staff clean rooms great room front desk staff the staff was great very nice hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 405 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

Completely rude staff who simply do not care. Staff was very rude and unaccomodating both days of our stay. Came for a group event and many of us will not return due to the poor customer service I received. Manager slammed phone down in my face. Will not return.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Sales at Hampton Inn & Stes Mobile-Dtwn Hist Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Hello Lisa T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team regarding your recent stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to our management team if you would like to discuss this experience in further detail. You can reach out to our Operations Manager, Stephanie Hollins, or our General Manager, Theresa Wilson Lollar. We stand by our 100% Happiness Guarantee.

I can assure you the service you mentioned is not our standard, and we hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back and prove to you our dedication to excellent hospitality.

Again we thank you for staying with us and wish you all the best during your travels.

Warm regards,
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

After the string of hurricanes that hit the Gulf Coast in 2020, hundreds of insurance adjusters, consultants, and construction personnel were mobilized to the area to do cleanup and to help people in need. We stayed at the downtown Hampton Inn, within walking distances of a variety of restaurants, coffee shops, and sandwich shops. There is even a Jimmy John’s on the first floor of the hotel.
ALL the employees here were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful for our entire stay! Even during covid restrictions there was breakfast available, and the coffee was fresh and available 24/7 (thank goodness!). Our room was clean and well maintained, not “historic” even though we were in the heart of the historic district. The room had all the typical HI features, including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Very comfortable for a long stay.
Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GretchenM228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Sales at Hampton Inn & Stes Mobile-Dtwn Hist Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Hello Gretchen M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Mobile. We agree - we love being in the heart of Downtown Mobile, walking distance to over 30 restaurants, attractions, nightlife, etc! We appreciate your endorsement, and hope to welcome you back the next time travels bring you to our city.

Many thanks,
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

We did a quick overnight here on our way home during COVID. I was impressed with cleanliness of hotel as well as friendliness of staff. Breakfast was the best they could do with all restrictions but still had most things.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marybeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Sales at Hampton Inn & Stes Mobile-Dtwn Hist Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Hello Marybeth,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our team and property. A memorable guest experience is very important to our team here, so we love to see feedback like yours! We thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Mobile, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks,
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Walk into the beautiful lobby that has nice cold a/c and a desk attendant that had an attitude. Get into the elevator that had food in the corner and the railing was nasty and sticky but yet they have clean ink pen bins and used ones smh. FF to getting out of the elevator onto the 5th floor to a wave of HEAT! Open the door to our room to find the a/c on 80!!! It’s 103degreea outside! We couldn’t stay in the room and had to leave for 3 hours now and it STILL IS NOT COOLED DOWN! Plain RUDE way of welcoming your guests to a HOT ASS ROOM! We will NEVER go back! We come every year and thought we would try a different place. Should have known better, we will be returning to the Admiral next time.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank charnellec2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Bondora, Sales at Hampton Inn & Stes Mobile-Dtwn Hist Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Hello charnellec2020,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review. Our team was disappointed to read that our property fell short of expectations during your stay with us. Your candid feedback is appreciated, as it helps our team as we continue to strive to deliver an excellent lodging experience for all. To further discuss the specifics of your recent stay, we welcome you to reach out to our management team directly: Operations Manager, Stephanie Hollins, or our General Manager, Theresa Wilson Lollar. I can assure you the service you mentioned is not our standard, and we hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back and prove to you our dedication to first-rate hospitality. Again, we appreciate you for staying with us and wish you all the best during your travels.


Regards,
Stephanie B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2020

We were just driving through and chose this hotel while en-route because it was downtown and it was a Hampton Inn. The check in process was easy. Parking is an extra $9, but the lot seems secure and is convenient. We were a few short blocks from all the restaurants. We also took a little time in the morning to drive around the historic neighborhoods, which were wonderful.
Breakfast was served by the staff. There is a list of what is available. Perhaps this is a better way to serve instead of the buffets. The staff could control the food better and we felt safe. All staff wore masks and there was a person cleaning all surfaces while we sat and ate.
The beds were comfortable and we slept well.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThompsonDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey Ford, Sales at Hampton Inn & Stes Mobile-Dtwn Hist Dist, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Hello ThompsonDM,

Thank you for the kind words and for taking time to share feedback of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile-Downtown. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you felt safe and comfortable! We know you can choose any hotel and appreciate you choosing us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews