We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
The bright and welcoming living area A brilliant phulkari art-work on the wall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
The bright and welcoming living area
A brilliant phulkari art-work on the wall
Koi pond with colourful Japanese Koi fish
The Koi Suite on the ground floor leads out to the koi pond
The romantic draped four poster bed in the Coral Suite
The cheerful Sunflower Suite has large twin beds
Unusual bamboo lamp with corn ears lamp shade
Spacious bathrooms with picture windows
Elegant bathrooms
Large infinity pool with panoramic views
The magic at sunset
Outside dining
Bubbling waterfall
Serene Buddha statue in the waterfall
Summertime has two acres of tropical gardens
Magnificent views everywhere
One of the many kinds of frangipani in Summertime gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kanteli
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 16 March 2021 for a stay in February 2021

My family and I stayed at summertime for a month in February 2021. It was nothing short of spectacular. Where do I even begin?

First, the property was a dream; the pictures online do not do it justice. The house is beautiful: big glass windows, lovely flooring, a portico that runs around 3 sides, Balinese furniture, spacious bedrooms and a bathroom you can practically live in. All 3 bedrooms are the same size (which is great so you're not fighting over who gets the best room!). The swimming pool is gorgeous and a great size. We spent hours every morning lounging poolside looking at all the birds that visit the lovely gardens and trees around the property. More than anything, the house stands out as a labour of love -- and we felt at home 2 hours into our stay.

Second, the staff were amazing. Prakash, the property manager, was attentive, responsive and always available. (We had to encourage him to take time off and head back home.) The food was great and it was lovely to have a cook -- and then to be able to order in when we wanted to as well. The house was spotlessly clean (thanks Vaibhav)!and we were never left wanting for a thing.

And finally, there were the hosts: Hans, Sucheta and their dear family. During our stay there, we felt like we were their extended family. They were so loving and caring -- and went out of their way to make us feel special. Perhaps the best part of the trip was that we made a new set of friends.

We've been to Goa several times as a family. We've been lucky to stay there for long periods as well. But this was our best stay by some distance. It is safe to say we would never want to stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: February 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2021
Thanks so much for the review Kanteli! We were delighted to meet three generations of your family and we are so happy that all of you enjoyed Summertime so much. Summertime has been for us a labour of love, right from creation to looking after the guests now. Meeting new people and making new friendships is for us a wonderful part of being the host. We are really grateful to Jay for installing the Wi-fi mesh & nodes and leaving this behind as a gift to Summertime. Thanks to him all new guests now enjoy superfast internet connections in all parts of the villa. We hope to see you back in Summertime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurnToTra...
2 reviews
“A slice of serene heaven in the middle of the hustle bustle.”
Reviewed 9 March 2021 for a stay in January 2020

We chanced upon this property via the recommendation of a friend who insisted we stay at Summertime. And I'm glad we agreed. I was travelling with my family - including my parents and grandparents who are 90, and they made sure everything was in point catering to needs of all age groups. From ramps for a wheelchair, to friendly and helpful staff, they made this stay a paradise for my grandparents who were thrilled to be out after the wrath of the lockdown.

Summertime Villa - its a beautiful 3 bed-room villa built tastefully in balinese architecture. The villa is spacious and airy, giving it a resort like feel complete with a large pool, a waterfall, and a fish pond. The pictures are a clear representation of the place that serene, welcoming, warm, beautifully adorned and a delight to live.

The bedrooms at summertime are very spacious and well appointed taking care of all the needs of a person. Comfortable beds offer a good nights sleep, and attached big size bathrooms with vanity are an added plus.

The staff at summertime is very hospitable and took care of all our needs. A special shoutout to prakash and ranjan who took care of all our needs.

I'd also like to thank Sucheta and Hans who were warm and welcoming hosts. It was a pleasure to meet them and we'll forever be thankful for their hospitality. I can't wait to book summertime again and go spend a few more weeks in Goa at this beautiful villa.

Its a perfect place to spend time with your family and unwind. It's located close to many amazing restaurants and is a stone throw away from the beach.

Summertime gave is the comfort and warmth of a home wrapped in all the facilities of a 5-Star hotel - and if thats not perfect i don't know what is :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was wonderful having your family at Summertime and we’re particularly glad to know that your grandparents enjoyed their stay so much. We have indeed made sure that the villa is easily accessible to people with mobility issues. The Koi Room on the ground floor was designed with such needs in mind and we made extra ramps to ensure maximum accessibility so it’s great to hear this all worked out for your grandparents. We will pass on your compliments to the staff and we all look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KapoorJiy...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just too good! Home away from home!”
Reviewed 21 December 2020 for a stay in December 2020

I don’t know where to begin from! We have just returned after a one month stay and I did not want to end the day before writing a review for them!
Mr Hans and Sucheta are the nicest people I have known.. we did not think we were on a holiday, they just made us feel at home.. their staff is so amazing and nothing was too much effort for them! They would do everything with a smile.. we will not forget their smiling faces for long as Prakash and Ranjan have spoilt us royally.. they are so well trained and the way they maintain the property is impeccable!! Every single day the pool is cleaned and so is every corner of the house...
My children had to school from home which is why we could stay so long and every single morning their breakfast was given on time along with their choice of milk and nuts! You just have to tell them once and like a computer they obey and do everything repeatedly on time and with so much perfection !!
Also the Space in the house is soooo much!! It’s awesome how they have planned every detail together! there are very few ppl who one wishes he knows forever and trust me the entire team is such that you feel blessed to be around them!!
For us Goa holds just one meaning after this trip and that is Summertime !!

Date of stay: December 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2021
Dear Jiya,

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We and the Summertime staff loved having you at Summertime (and so did our granddaughter Sophie, who still misses your children!)

It was a pleasure having guests who appreciated our villa so much. I know that initially you were wondering whether four weeks would be too long, and I'm glad you found that it was actually far too little!

I'm glad you're coming back for Diwali, and we all look forward to seeing you then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJVZ
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Memorable times @Summertime”
Reviewed 26 November 2020 for a stay in November 2020

A secret hidden treasure, close to all the fun and beaches, yet private and tucked away (literally) on this hill of Calangute! Tastefully decorated and lovingly maintained by the hosts and their team, Summertime was exactly what we needed to recharge from pandemic city dwelling exhaustion. We spent a month - working, studying, vacationing and celebrating Diwali here and could easily have spent more! Go ahead and book it, you will not regret it!

Date of stay: November 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2021
Dear Neeru,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I hope the next year will be more pleasant for you in the city, but that you'd still like to come stay at Summertime again!

I'm pleased to tell you that we now have a mesh-and-node Wifi system at Summertime, with fantastic results. There is great reception throughout the villa and amazing speeds!

We'd love to see you back at Summertime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoojaMash...
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 24 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

The house is beautiful and well maintained. Located very well in North Goa but at the same time away from all that hustle

The hosts are extremely gracious, polite and lovely people

The staff is very well trained, helpful and mad our stay more comfortable. It felt like home away from home

Would definitely recommend this property if you are looking to get away and get some nice relaxing time with your loved ones

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2020
Thanks a lot for your lovely review Pooja! I am so glad you felt that Summertime was a home away from home for you. This is just what we hope to hear! We have built and designed Summertime as a special home and filled the villa with books and personal items and trained the staff to look after everyone like our personal guests. I am so glad you appreciated all this and we look forward to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.