We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable times @Summertime”
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
The bright and welcoming living area A brilliant phulkari art-work on the wall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
The bright and welcoming living area
A brilliant phulkari art-work on the wall
Koi pond with colourful Japanese Koi fish
The Koi Suite on the ground floor leads out to the koi pond
The romantic draped four poster bed in the Coral Suite
The cheerful Sunflower Suite has large twin beds
Unusual bamboo lamp with corn ears lamp shade
Spacious bathrooms with picture windows
Elegant bathrooms
Large infinity pool with panoramic views
The magic at sunset
Outside dining
Bubbling waterfall
Serene Buddha statue in the waterfall
Summertime has two acres of tropical gardens
Magnificent views everywhere
One of the many kinds of frangipani in Summertime gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

NJVZ
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Memorable times @Summertime”
Reviewed 26 November 2020 for a stay in November 2020

A secret hidden treasure, close to all the fun and beaches, yet private and tucked away (literally) on this hill of Calangute! Tastefully decorated and lovingly maintained by the hosts and their team, Summertime was exactly what we needed to recharge from pandemic city dwelling exhaustion. We spent a month - working, studying, vacationing and celebrating Diwali here and could easily have spent more! Go ahead and book it, you will not regret it!

Date of stay: November 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2021
Dear Neeru,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I hope the next year will be more pleasant for you in the city, but that you'd still like to come stay at Summertime again!

I'm pleased to tell you that we now have a mesh-and-node Wifi system at Summertime, with fantastic results. There is great reception throughout the villa and amazing speeds!

We'd love to see you back at Summertime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoojaMash...
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 24 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

The house is beautiful and well maintained. Located very well in North Goa but at the same time away from all that hustle

The hosts are extremely gracious, polite and lovely people

The staff is very well trained, helpful and mad our stay more comfortable. It felt like home away from home

Would definitely recommend this property if you are looking to get away and get some nice relaxing time with your loved ones

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2020
Thanks a lot for your lovely review Pooja! I am so glad you felt that Summertime was a home away from home for you. This is just what we hope to hear! We have built and designed Summertime as a special home and filled the villa with books and personal items and trained the staff to look after everyone like our personal guests. I am so glad you appreciated all this and we look forward to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakuul M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Summertime is for all seasons :-)”
Reviewed 20 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We had the good fortune of spending over 3 weeks in Summertime and they will go down as some of the best in an otherwise challenging year. Summertime has the soul of its owners/creators, Sucheta & Hans, who were exceptional hosts and the villa smells of 'home'. Their staff, Prakash, Ranjan, Dinesh, all trained by them are warm and very caring. They made sure we were fed with home cooked meals and were always ready to embrace all our requests.

They make great coffee and hedgehog (Dinesh's special dessert). Have such happy memories of spending our mornings and evenings by the pool and afternoon reading in their living space. Thank you Sucheta & Hans for allowing us into your home and sharing your stories. I could talk about how lovely your place is but that would just be scratching the surface. It has left us enriched and so content. Thank you!

Love to Sophie, Jamshed, Shalomi and Vaibhav!

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2020
Great to hear from you Nakuul! I am so happy that you left with happy memories of spending your mornings and evenings by the pool and afternoon reading in our living space. Summertime provides indeed a wonderful and safe haven during this pandemic – an oasis of peace and calm where you can walk in the gardens and swim in the pool without any fear. I am also very grateful that you appreciated the way our staff members looked after you; it means a lot to them to hear such positive feedback from a famous person like you! It was wonderful getting to know you and Jankee (and your dad too!). We hope you can come back next year with your extended family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmiG131
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, gorgeous villa in the heart of goa”
Reviewed 23 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020
2
people found this review helpful

This gorgeous villa took my heart away. Travelling in times of the pandemic is not an easy decision. But the minute we entered this stand alone villa we felt safe and secure. The house is fully sanitised before arrival, their in house staff live within the premises so there is limited exposure to the outside.
We stayed there for 2 weeks and our stay was nothing but comfortable, leisurely and amazing. The staff took care of every detail, our free time was spent lounging in the lap sized pool or just chilling by the outdoor dining area overlooking so much greenery. I would absolutely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a long or short stay. Even after 2 weeks we were not ready to leave. Hans and Sucheta the lovely owners of the villa were wonderful to us and have trained their staff exceptionally well.
Will definitely return soon!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2020
Thanks so much for your feedback Ami! We always share the reviews with our staff and they were happy to hear how much you had appreciated their efforts. Summertime feels like a home because of the way the villa is furnished with lots of books and little details but also because of the way our staff looks after you – always with a smile, and often proactively sensing your needs before you can even ask for something! We’re lucky to have such a good team. They all look forward to seeing you back at Summertime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy G
Vierlingsbeek
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peaceful slice of heaven”
Reviewed 26 August 2020 for a stay in February 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at the Summertime villa in Goa. The staff were the most wonderful, making us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. The private villa was perfect for lazing the days away with a swim, relaxing and the meals prepared by the chef Dinesh were a real treat. The pool was fabulous overlooking the green valley below.

Summertime is the creation of Hans (originally from The Netherlands) and his Indian wife Sucheta, and their residence is almost adjacent to Summertime. When we met them, they were happy to explain to us from where they had sourced all the beautiful furniture and artefacts for Summertime. Thanks Hans and Sucheta for your warm welcome and we look forward to return soon!

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2020
Lovely to hear from you Trudy! Sucheta and I are always happy to explain from where we have sourced all the beautiful furniture and artefacts for Summertime as it brings back memories of all the wonderful places that we have visited over the years. Each item has a story -- whether it is the bedroom furniture designed by a Frenchman in Bali’s Ubud, pool loungers made out of recycled teak wood from Tamil Nadu's Chettinad region, or the lamps made by underprivileged women from Pondicherry. This makes Summertime such a special place. Let’s hope that the international flights will resume soon so that you can come back to Goa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.