We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Take me back!”

Review of Villa Alina Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Side of villa
Al Fresco Dining
Living Room
A Fully Stocked Kitchen for Your Self Catering Needs
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Sunset Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Beach Room 1 - Double Bed with en-suite
Ocean Room - Double Bed with en-suite
Front Door
Main Hallway
En-suite with a view
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Villa Alina
Floor Plan - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Take me back!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Villa Alina is an idyllic and luxurious retreat just moments walk from a brilliant beach (with some excellent restaurants and bars). The staff were always attentive and friendly.

The Villa is designed with your comfort in mind and there are countless places for you to sit or lie down in the sun as well as shade. The infinity pool is also spectacular and always enticing in the Goa heat.

Once you check into Villa Alina you'll never want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just off the strip leading up to Calangute beach lies a luxurius villa that housed 14 of us more than comfortably. The rooms in the main house had so much character, I slept in one of the two bedrooms in the poolhouse which had aircon, a fan and the comfiest bed I could have wished for.
The swimming pool was the perfect size and the house itself had plenty of areas to relax either in the sun or out. The newly built shanti space was perfect for games and drinks in a comfortable area.
Julia was a wonderful host- she organised airport transfers, early morning yoga with a local instructor, transport around the area and has many suggestions for things to do and places to eat. I would also highly recommend the home cooked authentic Indian meal at Villa Alina for the best curry I've ever had.
Three minute walk to the beach with plenty of restaurants and bars this villa is perfectly situated yet in it's own hidden location for the group to feel fully relaxed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick A
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a Goa”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Only come here if you want the beach on your doorstep, amazing sunsets on the balcony and zero worries for the length of your stay.

The villa is absolutely stunning, with everything you could ask for, including an amazing pool, ensuites for every room, 24hr security, a secluded setting (surrounded by coconut trees), and staff second to none.

The maids were as attentive as could be, tirelessly cleaning and cooking for our whole group even though we could have been tidier! Henry and Julia were always contactable to organise cabs/excursions and to help with any aspect of our stay. Highlights included a sunrise fishing trip to catch our dinner for that sunset, and a delicious homemade traditional Goan curry prepared by staff for next to nothing!

Thank you Vila Alina!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Total luxury”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had the privilege of staying two weeks at Villa Alina. We were greeted with cold towels and flower garlands after a long journey and it just got better and better. Lovely breakfast on the terrace, the staff were wonderful and helped us book trips to explore Goa (although it's hard to leave the villa because it's so relaxing!) and our rooms were cleaned every day. It's so close to the beach yet totally private. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneAbra...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place, amazing friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Villa is set back from holiday street down a side road away from the busy street but close enough to walk to the many restaurants and shops. If relaxing round the pool is not your cup of tea you can take a short walk down to the beach which has many beach shacks for snacks or meals.

The villa itself is extremely well laid out with 4 large bedrooms in the main building and two large bedrooms in an annex just to the left of the swimming pool where I stayed, all rooms have on suite facilities.

We were served breakfast each morning on the terrace which has a huge dining table which would accommodate around 20 people with ease. This overlooks the pool and well kept gardens which has a great themed chill out area at the bottom.

Both very family and adult friendly with to many little extras too name.

To describe the Villa, Staff, Location and facilities in one word it would be:

AMAZING

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing