We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and nice place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
The baby pool and one of the swimming poolsl
The lawn of the resort
The pool at night
The lawn at night
Way to our house in the resort
Colonia De Braganza Resort- Our apartment is in the building shown
Hospital right behind the resort, Doc-on-call comes from here
View of the garden reastaurant
Garden Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Piu13
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Comfortable and nice place to stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This place is absolutely near to the Calangute Beach. It was a nice stay of 2 days there. The apartment is clean and airy. The person who coordinated with us, Alok was extremely helpful... Hope to stay there again on our next visit to GOA........

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. It was our pleasure to host you.
Looking forward to hosting you again
God Bless
Komal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania B
Pune, India
1 review
“Comfortable Stay.”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The place is very nicely located near to calangute and baga and has all the amenities as promised. It was a nice stay of 2 days there.The best thing we liked is that the restaurants are within reach and all good quality food joints. The must visits are - Redonda and Infanteria.

Enjoyed a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the property.
Liked least: Breakfast and food service is not available.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. Am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to hosting you again.
God Bless
Komal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeep64...
Lucknow, India
1 review
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

very clean and nice place to stay,specailly those cleaning guys ..great work by them in keeping the place tidy.would like to stay again there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness of the rooms
Liked least: kitchen could be better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you so much. Will definitely pass on your good word to the guys.
Looking forward to hosting you again
God Bless
Komal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pialeebnr...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A HIDDEN GEM- VALUE FOR MONEY IN CALANGUTE”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We wanted pool facing 1 bedroom apartment, so it was on the third floor which was no problem for was but the apartment facing the back of the resort , on the 2 nd floor is more sunny and airy.The decoratin, the size of both the apartment is the sameThe apartment has 2 big balconies , 1bedroom with a very clean bathroom, a living room with a freeze a small kitchen with a gas stove, a toaster, a micro and a water filter too. You can easily cook your meals if you want too, as there is a fresh fish and vegetable market right at the back of the resort gate.I was given a very early check in as we landed up 7 30 in the morning by Alok who supervises the whole apartments. My special thanks goes to Alok and his boys Sambhu and Nimai who took very good care of us Whenever you call Alok he will come within a few minutes to solve any problem you are facing, infact the back up inverter system was having some problem , 9 oclock at night Alok was immediately there to solve it for us Housekeeping gets a ten out of ten for us , the boys cleaned it spotless infact they even cleaned our cooking utensils.It was such a homely feeling , everything you need for a vacation was there.We wanted big extra towels, they provided us that also and linen is changed on every 3rd day.The resort is located at such a central place that if you go out of the back door of the resort , Then KFC is5 minutes walking and from the front door of the resort the calangute beach is 7 minutes walking.There are lots and lots of eating places nearbyMy thanks again goes to Alok for making our holiday such enjoyable for us

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for such a great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. will also share your review with the boys. They will be so happy.
Looking forward to hosting you again.
God Bless
Komal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FUN HOLIDAYS IS REAL FUN”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

As I said the resort is as per their name FUN HOLIDAYS and we had a great stay in GOA. The owner Ms. Komal, Mr. Sanjay caretaker & manager Mr. Alok had attended us very well. The location of the resort is very good & almost walk able from calangute beach. The rooms were neat, clean and well furnished which makes us sound sleep after tiring whole day enjoying in GOA, vehicle rental & local market were outside the resort premises which makes this place a special private resort.

If any family or couples are looking for a good resort near to calungutte beach area in budget price believe me this is completely value for money..Fun Holidays resort is a perfect family resort…!!!!

I was eager to provide positive feedback about our stay and we always look forward to visit again. I wish Ms. Komal continued success and growth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for the great review :-) It was our great pleasure too to host you and we are definitely looking forward to hosting you again.
God Bless
Komal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing