We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable meal”
Review of Amavi by Sumera

Amavi by Sumera
Ranked #6 of 461 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Description: Amavi is a fine dining restaurant in Goa that combines exquisite food with incredible architecture for the best dining experience
Restaurant details
Description: Amavi is a fine dining restaurant in Goa that combines exquisite food with incredible architecture for the best dining experience
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Contemporary interiors....lots of space...comfortable chairs, make for a very pleasant ambience. Food is first rate....a lot of classic dishes modernized by the chef...nice clean plating...good use of herbs and exotic spices. Efficient service and a floor manager who knows what he is doing. In totality a very enjoyable meal. It's been open only three months....look forward to see Chef Sumera and Amavi evolve.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank sumosohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh K, Owner at Amavi by Sumera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Sumosohan for your wonderful review, We are glad to know you enjoyed your meal, service and ambience at Amavi. Its positive reviews and good wishes from customers like you that reinforce our belief in our concept and help us evolve. We look forward to welcoming you in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The ambience was incredible. There was nothing negative to say and I’ve been waiting to go back. We ordered a few starters and a few chicken and salad dishes. The chicken? Brilliant. And the salad? The dressing was just simply divine. In between meals we got some complementary things - some strawberry popping thing which was just so good (and also fun to eat)
I can’t wait to go back!

Side note: the bathrooms are so fresh and the soap smells so good. It also has hand lotion and if that doesn’t scream FANCY I don’t know what does.

Thank Amy220799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh K, Owner at Amavi by Sumera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Amy for your wonderful review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your meal, service and ambience at Amavi. It's refreshing to know you even appreciated the soaps and the creams in the bathroom which have been specially put to make our customers experience at Amavi memorable. Thank you and hope to welcome you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Been here twice and on both visits had an amazing experience. The decor, cuisine and service are all top notch.
Highly recommend this to one and all.

Thank Sameer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh K, Owner at Amavi by Sumera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you Sameer for your wonderful review, We are glad to know you enjoyed your meal, ambience and service at Amavi with your friends. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a fantastic meal here with friends and family,best dining experience in goa , first class service ,food wonderful.
The owner who is also the chef asked if all was good before we left she did a great job and they all made it so relaxing and enjoyable

Thank tiptoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh K, Owner at Amavi by Sumera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you Tiptoe for your wonderful review, there is nothing more wonderful and relaxing than enjoying a good meal with family and friends. We are delighted to know you had your best dining experience in Goa at Amavi and we look forward to welcoming you and your family in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Wow, what a wonderful dining experience; the food arrived at the table like works of art, staff were attentive and the ambience was exceptional. Need to go back the next time we are in Goa.

Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh K, Owner at Amavi by Sumera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you Kathleen for your wonderful review, we are glad you and your friends enjoyed your meal, service and ambience at Amavi. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amavi by Sumera also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Alto-Porvorim, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Amavi by Sumera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing