We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing. Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Ghatswood.  The Great Escape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ghatswood.  The Great Escape!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Ghatswood.  The Great Escape!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Benaulim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

crimps
Mentmore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for two weeks in an beautiful, clean, spacious apartment. It was fully equipped and within walking distance of the shops and restaurants of Benaulim village.
We also enjoyed walking to the beach and back every day but there are tuk tuks available if you prepare.
We had our breakfast on the large balcony every morning and sat out in the evening with our drinks.
The staff were responsive and helpful.
We didn't use the pool area but it was clean and well maintained

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fridge was too small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TartanGra...
Angus, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and modern accommodation in a quiet traditional setting but close to everything.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in both an apartment and a suite, both of which are so well equipped. Luxury, comfort and so very spacious. The kitchen is a joy and like the large bathroom spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds and efficient air conditioning, lovely large balconies to sit out on which are very well furnished. The pool and outside area are a joy, the manager and his two staff are great. We re-booked our next visit within the first week of being home. Benaulim and the beach are both about 15 mins walk away, although taxis can easily be arranged and are very cheap. Adam the owner was so very helpful and obviously loves Goa, over 18 visits to Goa we would rate this as one of the best places we have stayed.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The spacious accommodation and the location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyEC32
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time at Ghatswood. We stayed with our two young children for two weeks over Christmas. The property was immaculate, spacious, well built and quiet. The area was lovely not overly cultivated either. The manager was incredibly helpful and the cleaner made sure the apartment was immaculate every day we returned. The place was perfect for a family or travellers that need some downtime. We had a magical time and will surely return. This was my third trip to India and my husband has been many more times than I. Chatswood really stood out for us as an exceptional place and well worth the visit.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and the pool
Liked least: Perhaps the bedding for the children. They needed thicker mattresses
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful retreat .”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in January 2013

Our stay in Ghatswood was beautiful. The accommodation is of a very high standard. We had the most wonderful relaxing holiday and fell in love with Goa and Ghatswood. Matilda, Jon and Melvin looked after us so well and were so kind. We had such fun on Tock-tock rides with Dominic .

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.