We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lance G
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This really is a great place, being from Goa I never knew about this place till my cousin's found out about it and held a party there. This place has everything u need and heard the owner is very friendly as well. Would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shruti b
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lazy River cottage will definitely make you lazy.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful House, Beautiful Interior, Beautiful Jetty and beautiful river.
A house which I think everyone will dream to have in their life.
the way the house has been constructed and maintained it indeed appreciable.
Visit to Goa will enhance and will give you that touch that yes you are on Holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploreTo...
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent villa by the river”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We visited this place on our family vacation last week. We were a group of 12. At the end of our 4 day stay, not only did we have a fantastic time, but also sad that we had to leave this place.

This villa is located on the banks of the Mandovi River, in Old Goa. This is 4 bedroom villa with a backyard that opens up to the river with your own private deck. The house is very tastefully designed and has all amenities that one would require on a holiday. Has a huge seating and dining area in the ground floor overseeing the beautiful river and the islands on the other side of the river. The villa has a functional kitchen that is very well stocked with all things you may need – groceries, basic masalas, drinks, beer, cocktail mixes, mini liquor bottles and snacks. On the first floor are three spacious bedrooms while there is one in the ground floor for those who wish to avoid the climb.

Location – this place is 1km away from Old Goa and is a half an hour drive from Panjim. Unlike some of the other touristy spots in Goa, this is located in quite residential neighborhood. Most places towards North Goa and Panjim city are easily accessible if you have your own transport arranged.

Amenities – Facilities are top notch considering its home stay. They also have barbeque equipment and we had a great time making grills on the river deck while enjoying our beer.
Hospitality – Capt. Leo is a superb host. He not only made all the arrangements required but also has a well maintained house manual that makes figuring out things in the villa a very easy task. Having stayed in several home stays, I can say Capt.Leo is one the most wonderful hosts I have ever come across.

Overall this place is superb villa with all things you need for nice relaxed stay in Goa and ideal for larger groups of 8 to 10 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck on the river
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srini784
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Lazy river cottage-Heaven in Goa”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very apt place in the old goa to halt a while and access the famous spots around it!!!

The cottage welcomed us with a warmth and color full large drawing hall with tall bar tables and chairs set up to enjoy any drink.... The ambiance impressed all of us....

A quick turn from the drawing hall led us all trembling into A big dining table set up which was fully air conditioned. The paths leading to the corridor on the river bank is so close to something seeing heavenly!!!

Very close to the dining area was the kitchen... The kitchen was complete, there was hardly anything that was missing for a perfect kitchen set up, u name any utensil and u find one there!!! All the cupboards were filled with adequate groceries. Of course we need to pay for the groceries that we use and again its just our own choice. Veggies like onions, tomatoes were readily available with "complementary" eggs....!!!

Just inside the kitchen, few racks on the cupboard were stacked with many sorts of hot-drinks!!! Wow!!! U pick them up for your choice. Beer lovers peep into the refrigerator and you have it all!!! Even after u booze, u gotta pay for what u drink....!!!

Nothing like having a drink by the river side and in all ways, lazy river cottage will drive you crazy with the wooden corridor that takes you just on the river side, you sit there, relax and enjoy your drink and of course with good chatting...!!!

A quick accessible stairs led to rooms on the first floor. So clean all the rooms on the floor were, with so clean bathing rooms and toiletries.....

The cottage was too good with antique collections, beautiful wall hangings!!! We just enjoyed a pleasant stay there!

Lazy river cottage to me, is a heaven in earth!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect, Neat and clean
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibya_D
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riverside chalet - great for a group of friends/large group”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Come New year and I and my close group of friends generally make it a point to celebrate the dawn of the new year together. Lazy River Cottage in Goa was our abode for the New year's week in 2015. We zeroed upon the place after going through the photos and reviews in TA and Air BnB. It fit our bill from what we read in the reviews, and we were glad we selected this place.

Traveling group: We were 3 couples and one other friend who were part of the group.

The Cottage and rooms: It is a river-side wooden chalet, with most of the wood being restored from old properties. Capt. Lobo, the owner, has a couple more properties in Goa, and he goes into a lot of attention to detail while designing his properties. The rooms are comfortable, with all amenities. The upper floor rooms come with a great view of the river.
The Kitchen is well stocked, though we have stayed in other holiday rentals in India and abroad, but we have never come across such spread and variety of items that were stocked up for use by guests - it was a mini convenient store literally.
There is BBQ equipment, fishing thread and what-not. Mr. Lobo has left no stone un-turned to ensure the guests don't miss out on anything required.
The BBQ night was probably the highlight of our stay at Lazy river. You can get the stuff for BBQ from Panjim and cook -up a great BBQ dinner right beside the river.
Score:5/5

Service: Mr. Lobo was one the best hosts we've come across. He is always there to offer his help or guidance.
score: 5/5

Location: It is a bit away from the main Panaji city, and is in old Goa. However it has got a great view of the river. You would definitely need a vehicle if you are staying here. so it depends on your need. If you are a large group and would like to be away from the din and bustle of the maddening crowd in north Goa, this is probably the place.
Only grouch - I would have loved if this were a beach side property :)

Score:4/5

Traveler tips: 1. You have to have your own car if you stay here, or else you can hire bikes or car for your commute to the beaches. You can hire bikes/Car from the rentals near Panjim bus stand.
2.The old Goa churches are near by this place and you should give it a visit.
3. Doing south Goa beaches on bikes will be exhausting so will recommend hire a cab if you don;t have your own car.
4. Calangute/Baga/Vagator can be easily be done by a bike from the cottage. For going further north, will recommend a car.
5. Club: Though SinQ is highly rated on TA we didn't find a single soul there on a friday night. I'll rather suggest Club Cabana or one of many discs in Tito's lane.
6. Food: Drive down to Panjim and you will find a lot of good restaurants in Rua 31 de Janeiro (We ate at Venite, as it was highly rated in TA but were disappointed, however there are a lot of other nice resaturants in the same locality)
Try Souza Lobo in Calangute, Zeebop in Utorda, Curlies in Anjuna ( We espend the new year's night here)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The river side deck, Amenities
Liked least: A bit isolated from the beaches
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing